Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The location of the hotel is perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The customer service provided by the staff was incredible. I was very impressed with how well the staff spoke English.
Location: The hotel is beside the Basilica of Santa Maria. The hotel is within a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon and about a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain.
This hotel is elegant with superior staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food at the hotel was excellent. The staff provided gluten free bread and crackers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The door staff were amazing, always smiling and providing a nice greeting each time we entered the hotel. Beautiful lobby
Cons: The carpets are stained and dirty. The staff were deep cleaning them on other floors although not sure that it was making a big difference.
Location: Location was very convenient. Easy to walk to most tourist spots in Rome. Lots of great restaurants near by
We had a nice experience. The location is great and the roof top bar / restaurant has nice views. The door staff were great - always smiling and very friendly. The rooms were nice. Although I found a few items that could use updating, mostly the carpets, I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, england

Excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location is 5 out of 5, room was a good size, comfortable and well equipped. Didn't get the best impression of the rooftop bar so only visited once but there are so many restaurants near by that we were spoiled for choice. Would book again and recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, quiet location in the Pantheon section!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location is quiet, and clean hotel with great service.
Location: The Pantheon and great restaurants!
We always choose this hotel because it is in a no car zone. Great restaurants in the area as well as small shops. The room is very clean and comfortable. The roof top dining room is a bit tired, but still nice to dine outside at night. I would not recommend lunch, as they have serious problems with the pigeons attacking food on tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right behind Pantheon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms.
Cons: Fix doors so they are not as loud when opened and closed.
Very walk-able to all the sights, and great restaurants. We were on the 6th floor which is where the entrance to the rooftop restaurant is, which we heard the door slamming open and close every morning and evening for breakfast and dinner. But other than that was quiet the rest of the hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central and convenient position.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Its Position , so close to important sites of interest, and to excellent shopping.
Location: Central, near the Pantheon, close to beautiful squares and many other sight-seeing locations.
Pleasant , helpful staff, easy access to the hotel, and the view from the roof terrace was impressive. The service was excellent , and the food was delicious ,and very well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downhill

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was my 6th time at this hotel and it is sad to see a great hotel look so worn. While the location can't be beat, I may try another hotel in the future. The room looked old as did the furniture. Outlets were hard to find. Bathroom was ancient. While one of the concierge's recognized me, there was no other thanks for being a loyal patron. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the center of Rome

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is a great hotel. Very comfortable, amazing rooms, friendly staff and with a walking distance from major attractions in Room. Highly recommended