Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right behind Pantheon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms.
Cons: Fix doors so they are not as loud when opened and closed.
Very walk-able to all the sights, and great restaurants. We were on the 6th floor which is where the entrance to the rooftop restaurant is, which we heard the door slamming open and close every morning and evening for breakfast and dinner. But other than that was quiet the rest of the hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central and convenient position.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Its Position , so close to important sites of interest, and to excellent shopping.
Location: Central, near the Pantheon, close to beautiful squares and many other sight-seeing locations.
Pleasant , helpful staff, easy access to the hotel, and the view from the roof terrace was impressive. The service was excellent , and the food was delicious ,and very well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downhill

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was my 6th time at this hotel and it is sad to see a great hotel look so worn. While the location can't be beat, I may try another hotel in the future. The room looked old as did the furniture. Outlets were hard to find. Bathroom was ancient. While one of the concierge's recognized me, there was no other thanks for being a loyal patron. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the center of Rome

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is a great hotel. Very comfortable, amazing rooms, friendly staff and with a walking distance from major attractions in Room. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely hotel, perfect location - within walking distance of of most of the main attractions. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar became a nightly thing for us. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation - especially in the hallways
Location: one minute from pantheon, 5 minute walk to Piazza navonna. Great location to almost everything you want to see
Hotel has been a family favorite for decades. It needs to continue renovations to return this to a 4-5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Less expensive breakfast
Location: See above
Very nice hotel close to the Pantheon and walking distance to many sites. Hotel staff was professional and helpful in getting us taxis, finding restaurants, and site planning. Room was chic with high quality bedding. My only complaint is that I thought breakfast was too expensive. Lovely outdoor bar area on the top of hotel overlooking the city. Service was very good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central to all of Rome monuments

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Right next to the Pantheon- just ideal for walking everywhere in Rome. The staff are extraordinary. The rooftop was a favorite respite between the day and evening The carpet is worn and stained that make it less than a five star
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Amazing Genoa

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Best location in town, if you're a tourist! This hotel has all the amenities, large, spacious rooms and a friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Five star delight in the heart of Rome

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Perfectly located for the Pantheon and most of the major city center sites of interest.
From arrival until checkout the management and staff of this delightful hotel were attentive and very helpful, from arranging taxis to providing assistance and advice regarding the local area and beyond. The rooftop bar and restaurant were first class as was the food and wine. I will definitely try to book this hotel again on my next visit to the Eternal City.