Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, england

Excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location is 5 out of 5, room was a good size, comfortable and well equipped. Didn't get the best impression of the rooftop bar so only visited once but there are so many restaurants near by that we were spoiled for choice. Would book again and recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, quiet location in the Pantheon section!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location is quiet, and clean hotel with great service.
Location: The Pantheon and great restaurants!
We always choose this hotel because it is in a no car zone. Great restaurants in the area as well as small shops. The room is very clean and comfortable. The roof top dining room is a bit tired, but still nice to dine outside at night. I would not recommend lunch, as they have serious problems with the pigeons attacking food on tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location right behind Pantheon

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms.
Cons: Fix doors so they are not as loud when opened and closed.
Very walk-able to all the sights, and great restaurants. We were on the 6th floor which is where the entrance to the rooftop restaurant is, which we heard the door slamming open and close every morning and evening for breakfast and dinner. But other than that was quiet the rest of the hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central and convenient position.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Its Position , so close to important sites of interest, and to excellent shopping.
Location: Central, near the Pantheon, close to beautiful squares and many other sight-seeing locations.
Pleasant , helpful staff, easy access to the hotel, and the view from the roof terrace was impressive. The service was excellent , and the food was delicious ,and very well presented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downhill

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was my 6th time at this hotel and it is sad to see a great hotel look so worn. While the location can't be beat, I may try another hotel in the future. The room looked old as did the furniture. Outlets were hard to find. Bathroom was ancient. While one of the concierge's recognized me, there was no other thanks for being a loyal patron. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the center of Rome

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This is a great hotel. Very comfortable, amazing rooms, friendly staff and with a walking distance from major attractions in Room. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely hotel, perfect location - within walking distance of of most of the main attractions. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar became a nightly thing for us. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation - especially in the hallways
Location: one minute from pantheon, 5 minute walk to Piazza navonna. Great location to almost everything you want to see
Hotel has been a family favorite for decades. It needs to continue renovations to return this to a 4-5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Less expensive breakfast
Location: See above
Very nice hotel close to the Pantheon and walking distance to many sites. Hotel staff was professional and helpful in getting us taxis, finding restaurants, and site planning. Room was chic with high quality bedding. My only complaint is that I thought breakfast was too expensive. Lovely outdoor bar area on the top of hotel overlooking the city. Service was very good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central to all of Rome monuments

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Right next to the Pantheon- just ideal for walking everywhere in Rome. The staff are extraordinary. The rooftop was a favorite respite between the day and evening The carpet is worn and stained that make it less than a five star