Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central location ideal for all main attractions

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Central location room amenities
Cons: Coffee/tea making facilities
Location: All main attraction within walking distance
First room offered was an attic room obviously an overspill room when hotel is over booked? Very basic amenities safe in room did not operate staff failed to recitify. Alternative room offered following day no safe fitted however following day safe was fitted. Room was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunetly the room was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great location with friendly staff. Small rooms but that is expected with such a beautiful ancient building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great experience good breakfast reccomend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A ok place where to spend a night. Old style, no insonorization, room relatively clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Value!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This Hotel has terrific value! Very close to all the major sites in central Rome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us a map and showed us all the pertinent stops including the restaurant district where locals eat. The included breakfast was varied and satisfying, just don’t expect good Italian coffee. Our room was a decent size and very clean. The only problem, as noted by others, was a stiff mattress although my partner didn’t think it was an issue. There was a foul smell that seemed to come from the shower drain. We have this same problem up at our cottage in Canada. We taped the drain over with a roll of tape we brought with us and that solved the problem quickly. I suggest the owners supply a drain cover. Our friends down the hall didn’t have this problem. I would highly recommend this hotel because of the amazing value. Oh, and let’s not forget the beautiful rooftop patio!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: BEING CLOSE TO MANY SIDES OF ROME....
Cons: THE MATTRESS AND THE CARPET ****
Location: EXELLENT
THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY NICE , BUT THE BED NEEDS TO BE REPLACED -- THE MATTRESS IS VERY OLD AND I HARDLY WAS ABLE TO SLEEP IN THIS BED , ALSO THE CARPET SHOULD BE REPLACED OR NEEDS TO BE CLEANED ------ OTHERWISE IT IS A NICE HOTEL AND VERY CLOSE TO MANY OF THE BEAUTIFUL SIDES OF ROM.....
2 out of 5
by Lynn

A Week in Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very tight for 3 adults. Taking a shower was also a challenge. The shower curtain did a poor job keeping the water from getting all over the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, convenient, decent sized room, lift, travel cot available which we needed.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but room for improvement.
Location: Excellent for central Rome. As good as anywhere really.
Had a really good stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Altobelli Lorenzo, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peru

Close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very satisfied Excellet location Staff so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by lorenzo ALtobelli, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!