Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
This was an amazing place for our few days in Rome, it was at the center of it all, but not in a crazy busy way. They let us check in very early without prior request, upgraded our room type, which included breakfast, for basically the price of breakfast (and let us go view each room before we made a decision), had an excellent breakfast selection, spoke great English, had a town car available to the airport for as cheap as taking the taxi and train, etc. Truly a magical experience at a wonderful place. If we ever get the chance to return to Rome, we will check with Le Clarisse first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Ideal location to explore Rome. Very central to see all the sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Centrally located quaint hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Loved staying in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Free welcome drink in restaurant next door. Continental breakfast good. All attractions within walking distance. Hotel is tucked away down a side street. Reception on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very quaint hotel and location loved every minute here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Great hotel near Pantheon

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel, staff and location were great! We were able to walk to all the sites in Old Rome. We had a bit of trouble locating the hotel when we arrived but otherwise, we would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location near Pantheon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Breakfast very disappointing, this is Italy, the home of great coffee and they had a self service push button machine!
Basic but ok hotel, clean and tidy with nice helpful staff. Being regulars to city breaks around Europe, I’m not sure this hotel lives up to the price tag though. I guess it is because of the location but we’ve stayed in much higher end hotels right in the centre of, say, Barcelona for similar cost or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant small hotel in fabulous location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location was fantastic and the front desk staff were competent and personable. Limo transfer from the airport was well worth the extra few euros.
Cons: The room contained one small round table that was fully occupied by tea-making equipment. Need a larger table to support laptop use and other needs.
Location: The location is wonderful - a side street amongst major attractions. Street has three nice restaurants and a hairdresser, and little traffic noise.
I stayed for four nights during a conference. The limo service from the airport was a great way to start the visit and it cost only a few euros more than a standard taxi. Reception was welcoming and efficient, both at the start and during all my interactions with them. For example, the hotel wifi dropped out one evening, but after I asked about it at reception they quickly called the IT company and it was fixed. The room was relatively sparsely furnished, by north American standards, but that's the Italian style and I found it perfectly adequate. The only slight inconvenience was that I was doing a lot of work on my laptop in the evenings and there was not full-sized table in the room. The room could have taken three guests but there was just one small round table that was fully occupied with the tea-making equipment. I had to move that equipment to the bedside tables and the spare bed to make room for laptop and papers. The continental breakfast on the terrace was a great way to start the day. The location itself is intriguing. Via dell'Arco della Ciambella runs through what was the circular main hall of the Baths of Agrippa that ran south from the Pantheon -- some of the ruins of that main hall are visible today in the street outside. The street has three nice restaurants/trattorie on it. La Ciambella, which directly underneath the hotel, is serious about its wine and food, and the trattoria Il Lucano at the west end of the street does a great prosciutto crudo e melone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Great hotel in the historic center!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This cozy, quiet hotel was a perfect fit for our trip. We were in walking distance from several of the most historical structures in Rome. The staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic location for historic sights

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, homely feel.
Cons: The water in the shower could go very hot or cold at times but just had to wait for a bit for it to return to normal.
Location: Fantastic location for the Pantheon which is very close, easy walk to the Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona.
With small reception on first floor, this feels more like you're part of the surrounding area than in a touristy hotel. Simple, very clean, everything we needed, lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Although we had a very good stay, we didn’t have a good start. Upon arrival, we were disappointed that we were placed in a separate wing with a lot of stairs. The room looked nothing like the pictures on Expedia. The room was small, cramped and we were explained that this was the room we had booked so we had nothing to complain about, which was even further disappointing. I was travelling with my near-elderly mother and so the uneven stairs and small space in the room wasn’t easy. However, after we spoke to the hotel staff, they managed to change our room to a different one which was a complete different story. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable to stay in. We enjoyed the rest of our stay in the hotel and were grateful for the switch. Although it is a slight concern that had we not said anything, then our holiday would have been ruined by being made to stay in a room that was very far from expectations. The hotel was perfectly situated - we were walking distance from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum. The breakfast served at the hotel was served on the terrace of the hotel on the 2nd floor, behind the hotel; again, beautifully decorated to match the feel of Rome in the flower arrangements and the garden furniture, it was very nice to breakfast in. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We really care about the guest's satisfaction, and we are very happy you spent the rest of your stay in a room that you considered comfortable and beautiful. If we know there's a problem we are always happy to solve it, this is why we strongly believe that it's fundamental the communication between the hotel and his guests. We want our guests to totally enjoy their stay and we are so glad to know that you'd recommend us as a nice place where to stay in Rome! We are very looking forward to welcoming you again, for the next time don't hesitate to ask for the same room we gave you, if it is available we'd be happy to satisfy your request. Arrivederci!