Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Great hotel near Pantheon

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hotel, staff and location were great! We were able to walk to all the sites in Old Rome. We had a bit of trouble locating the hotel when we arrived but otherwise, we would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location near Pantheon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Breakfast very disappointing, this is Italy, the home of great coffee and they had a self service push button machine!
Basic but ok hotel, clean and tidy with nice helpful staff. Being regulars to city breaks around Europe, I’m not sure this hotel lives up to the price tag though. I guess it is because of the location but we’ve stayed in much higher end hotels right in the centre of, say, Barcelona for similar cost or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Great hotel in the historic center!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This cozy, quiet hotel was a perfect fit for our trip. We were in walking distance from several of the most historical structures in Rome. The staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fantastic location for historic sights

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, homely feel.
Cons: The water in the shower could go very hot or cold at times but just had to wait for a bit for it to return to normal.
Location: Fantastic location for the Pantheon which is very close, easy walk to the Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona.
With small reception on first floor, this feels more like you're part of the surrounding area than in a touristy hotel. Simple, very clean, everything we needed, lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Although we had a very good stay, we didn’t have a good start. Upon arrival, we were disappointed that we were placed in a separate wing with a lot of stairs. The room looked nothing like the pictures on Expedia. The room was small, cramped and we were explained that this was the room we had booked so we had nothing to complain about, which was even further disappointing. I was travelling with my near-elderly mother and so the uneven stairs and small space in the room wasn’t easy. However, after we spoke to the hotel staff, they managed to change our room to a different one which was a complete different story. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable to stay in. We enjoyed the rest of our stay in the hotel and were grateful for the switch. Although it is a slight concern that had we not said anything, then our holiday would have been ruined by being made to stay in a room that was very far from expectations. The hotel was perfectly situated - we were walking distance from the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and the Colosseum. The breakfast served at the hotel was served on the terrace of the hotel on the 2nd floor, behind the hotel; again, beautifully decorated to match the feel of Rome in the flower arrangements and the garden furniture, it was very nice to breakfast in. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. We really care about the guest's satisfaction, and we are very happy you spent the rest of your stay in a room that you considered comfortable and beautiful. If we know there's a problem we are always happy to solve it, this is why we strongly believe that it's fundamental the communication between the hotel and his guests. We want our guests to totally enjoy their stay and we are so glad to know that you'd recommend us as a nice place where to stay in Rome! We are very looking forward to welcoming you again, for the next time don't hesitate to ask for the same room we gave you, if it is available we'd be happy to satisfy your request. Arrivederci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A fine hotel in the best part of Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Please don't change it.
Location: The Pantheon, the Piazza Navona, the Piazza Campo dei Fiori, the Via Corso, the Forum, the Capitol and the Palatine hills. And wonderful shopping.
The area of Rome around the Pantheon, the Piazza Navona and the Piazza Campo dei Fiori has always been my favourite. The Hotel La Clarisse al Pantheon is tucked away in a quiet and historical street right in the middle of the most interesting city in the world. The hotel is furnished in the understated best of taste. There is an outside breakfast patio, serving delicious grub. Our room was roomy, quiet and well-appointed. The view out of our window included a substantial chunk of the ancient public baths of Agrippa, just across the way. The staff were super friendly and helpful. What do you you write about a place that is so nice to stay in, you don't even notice you are away - you could be home? Until, that is, you step out into the magic of Rome's streets and squares. We had a great time here. Thank you. We shall return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Fisher, thank you for such a warm and kind review! We work hard to achieve this kind of feedbacks and when we read it we feel very rewarded! So thank you for staying with us and feel free to come back whenever you want. Arrivederci a Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poynton

Our stay in Rome

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Great Room, clean and came complete with Fridge, Safe, Television and the hotel staff were very nice indeed
Cons: Nothing, keep doing what you do best
Location: Great position and centrally situated. This is our 4th visit to Rome and this location is almost certainly the best location
A lovely clean and comfortable hotel with great staff. Always friendly and helpful whenever needed, nothing was too much trouble. A hidden gem to be honest. Lovely breakfast and breakfast area on the terrace. The hotel was sat just behind The Pantheon, 15 mins walk to the left was the Vatican City and 15 mins walk to the right was The Colosseum. The Trevi fountain was about 10 mins walk, The Spanish Steps was about 20 mins walk through the streets of Rome stopping off every now and again for a coffee and cake. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you so much for such agood review! We are happy to know that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and we definitely hope to see you soon again in our premises. Looking forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,England

Beautiful hotel and fantastic location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
For years I have always wanted to visit Rome. I was amazed when I stayed at this hotel. It was so wonderful and was the perfect location to visit all the sights I am already planning my next trip to Rome and this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, we really look forward to welcoming you again! It has been a pleasure for us reading that your first time in Rome has been wonderful, staying in our hotel. We want our guests to live the magic of Rome, as you did. We hope to see you soon, arrivederci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great find near major cites

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location, breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: The room doors could be more private. There was a gap between the two doors that open into the room.
Location: There is a variety of places to eat with many specials for lunch and dinner. Many of the cites are within walking distance.
The hotel is within a short walk from the Pantheon. It is also near many restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and had plenty of amenities. It was also clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable as it included good selection of items and it was on a terrace. The staff at breakfast was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, thank you very much for writing this kind review and for sharing with us your recommendations about the doors, we will take it into consideration. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, taking advantage of the continental breakfast we offer to our guests. We really care about our guests, for this reason our staff work hard, and we are happy you appreciated it. We really hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NIreland

hotel in centre of Rome

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable hotel in the centre of Rome close to the Pantheon and within walking distance to Trevi Fountain and other city centre attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Giulia C. - Customer care, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, we are happy you could enjoy the beauty of Rome from our central location! Feel free to come back whenever you want! Arrivederci a Roma!