Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Perfect location!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Cozy, clean, quiet
Location: Perfect location near most of the top sites in Rome.
My first time staying at the Lunetta. Great cozy, Italian hotel. A perfect stay. Room was a good size, breakfast was just right, quiet at night. The hotel also helped with transportation to/from the airport ...very nice! I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Boutique hotel in a central location.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Spotless and very courteous staff.
Cons: Small fan for better ventilation
Very nice hotel. I am a bit of a claustrophobe and there was only one window onto a courtyard, but that's only our room. Others I'm sure are more open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Beautiful boutique hotel - great location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Friendly, Clean, Quiet, Quaint, Amazing
Cons: Tea and Coffee facilities to be available in both rooms in the Suite on third floor
Location: Central location for most attractions and great restaurants
Had a great time at Hotel Lunetta - All the staff very friendly and helpful, hotel in a great location, breakfast superb and the family suite was excellent for a family of four, large quiet and very comfortable. will visit again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything was wonderful- room, staff, location, food and ambience. Highly recommend the Hotel Lunetta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

comfortable, attractive room in a perfect location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Location: easy walk to Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Palatine, Forum, etc.
everything about this place is done correctly. Lovely staff with great restaurant suggestions, all of which were a few minutes walk away. Got us in early before our check-in time. Very comfortable bed, and really enjoyed the pool, steam, and sauna. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONDON

VERY CONVENIENT AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: HAPPY ATMOSPHERE
Location: VATICAN..PIAZZA NAVONA,TRASTAVERE,
STAFF WERE HELPFUL FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. MANY SITES ARE WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE.WE WOULD RETURN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands,TX

Nice Hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The Hotel Staff was excellent. Hotel is walking distance to most Historic sites. Great food and shopping just outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Can't say enough about the staff.
Location: We walked to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, both are must sees!!
The Hotel was lovely and the staff even more so!! They have a little happy hour on an upper floor terrace and the appetizers are yummy! The room was small but nice....there is no view, but the location was great, which made up for it as we walked to many of the places we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone. Beside campo de forri and easy walking distance to all the main sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay at Hotel Lunetta. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from the moment we got out of the car to the moment we left. Given the vast number of options in Rome, we were so lucky to have chosen Lunetta and were able to walk the entirety of the centre of the city from its handy location. It's an easy walk to all of the main sites, without being in the middle of the tourist madness. Just across the river, within a 5-10 minute walk, are all the bars and restaurants of Trastevere. Upon arrival we were given some suggested walking routes and tips, as well as map to help get our wanders started. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, with fabulous staff and a nice little rooftop bar & terrace. We'll definitely be back.