Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

comfortable, attractive room in a perfect location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location and comfort
Location: easy walk to Piazza Navona, Trastevere, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Palatine, Forum, etc.
everything about this place is done correctly. Lovely staff with great restaurant suggestions, all of which were a few minutes walk away. Got us in early before our check-in time. Very comfortable bed, and really enjoyed the pool, steam, and sauna. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LONDON

VERY CONVENIENT AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: HAPPY ATMOSPHERE
Location: VATICAN..PIAZZA NAVONA,TRASTAVERE,
STAFF WERE HELPFUL FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. MANY SITES ARE WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE.WE WOULD RETURN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands,TX

Nice Hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The Hotel Staff was excellent. Hotel is walking distance to most Historic sites. Great food and shopping just outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Can't say enough about the staff.
Location: We walked to the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, both are must sees!!
The Hotel was lovely and the staff even more so!! They have a little happy hour on an upper floor terrace and the appetizers are yummy! The room was small but nice....there is no view, but the location was great, which made up for it as we walked to many of the places we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
fantastic hotel and wonderful staff. Highly recommend the hotel to everyone. Beside campo de forri and easy walking distance to all the main sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay at Hotel Lunetta. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from the moment we got out of the car to the moment we left. Given the vast number of options in Rome, we were so lucky to have chosen Lunetta and were able to walk the entirety of the centre of the city from its handy location. It's an easy walk to all of the main sites, without being in the middle of the tourist madness. Just across the river, within a 5-10 minute walk, are all the bars and restaurants of Trastevere. Upon arrival we were given some suggested walking routes and tips, as well as map to help get our wanders started. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable, with fabulous staff and a nice little rooftop bar & terrace. We'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute hotel in wonderful location. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: bathroom, location, staff
Cons: morning croissants were too sweet, prefer simple French style.
Location: Everything! Center of it all!
Helpful staff helped me deal with airline in getting my bag delivered after it went missing by American airlines for 3 days. Gorgeous location, quiet, comfortable beds. Rooms are small but Rome is an OLD city- to be expected. Very nice bathroom- marble walls, big tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excellent location! Right in the middle of everything. Very friendly staff always trying to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast UK

GREAT HOTEL, STAFF OUTSTANDING, LOCATION PERFECT

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, a quite small hotel, perfect location, lovely staff, rooms of good size, had everything we needed.
Cons: Hard to think of anything really,
Location: Great location everything is in walking distance, Pantheon really close, lots of piazza's to sit, drink and eat in.
This hotel is lovely, the staff are absolutely great, very helpful and cannot do enough for you. Room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. Pool whilst small was big enough to take a dip in after a hot day walking around Rome. The location is perfect, everything is in walking distance and lots of lovely Piazza's to sit, chill, drink, eat and people watch. Love Rome, love the people, the food and the city. Felt very secure as well, we went just after the bombing in Barcelona so security in highly populated places can be a little bit of a concern but you cant let it stop you, in Rome they had it well covered with army and police in view and blocking cars from areas of great interest - very impressed. Would absolutely recommend Lunetta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel ever

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location in the middle of everything and great to go for dinner of shopping. Staff exceptional and room very spacious. Lovely roof top bar and spa