Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well situated hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: This is a well appointed hotel within close proximity to all the major attractions.
From the moment of arrival to our departure we experienced nothing but courteous staff. They were all very good English speakers and went above and beyond in order to help us when our phone was down. Thank you Michael!!! Great choice of breakfast available. Staff full of very helpful information .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Morag & Phil, thank you for the positive feedback. We are really glad that you liked everything, from the staff to the location. We are looking forward to meeting you again! Kind regards, staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but not as nice as advertised

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff was friendly but our room had issues. The AC was leaking the entire time that we were there and the leaking water noise made it very difficult to sleep. The water from the AC spread across the floor and soaked one of our suitcases and clothes and left stains. We will be reaching out to the hotel when we get back from our trip about a partial reimbursement, but they knew the air was broken before arrived and shouldn't have put guests in that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. As you mentioned we tried to compensate the inconvenience however, it seemed that you did not appreciate our effort. When you checked in we had informed you about the leak and we proposed you to move in to another location, however you said that you were staying in the hotel for few hours due to an early flight ( 2am ) so it was not necessary to move, we thought that everything was resolved. Kind regards Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff AZ

Favorite hotel on our recent Italy trip

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location in centro storico. Clean and comfortable with a great staff to assist with all your needs.
Cons: Wifi. Signal was weak in our room.
Location: Located in the historic city center with the market at Campo di Fiore, the Pantheon and Plaza Navona nearby. Easy access to transportation.
Wonderful place to stay in a great location near the Pantheon, Plaza Navona and Campo di Fiore. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with great air conditioning - a plus when you visit during a heat wave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time in reviewing our hotel. we are very glad that your overall experience was very positive. We really look forward to meeting you in another occasion. Kind regards Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Rome!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I have spent quite a lot of time in hotels in Rome. I prefer smaller, privately owned hotels to large chains. Sometimes finding the right one can be tricky. In Hotel Navona, I have found the place I will return whenever I visit. Reasonably priced, located right between the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, and spotlessly clean! Breakfast is hot, fresh and delicious, with a variety of meats, pastries and juices. I recommend a doppio macchiato. This was my third stay at Hotel Navona and I will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time in reviewing our hotel. we are very glad that your overall experience was very positive. We really look forward to meeting you in another occasion. Kind regards Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and more...

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location location location!!! Perfect location to walk around must-see landmarks. Newly renovated, clean and spacious rooms. Inexpensive shuttle service to airport. And last but not the least, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased by your positive feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel, the words were very important. We highly appreciate your kindness and thank you. Kind regards staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec, canada

Fantastic location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super hotel. The location was perfect for walking around Rome. Very nice staff and lovely room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your excellent review and your kind comments regarding the level of service received at the Hotel Navona in Rome. We will ensure that your comments will be shared with all the staff as it is always gratifying to receive such a praise. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, the Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location in historic area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Best staff ever, all of them. We've stayed at 5 hotels in Italy, and. Y far this was our favorite. Best hotel, and best location, and best staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We were so astonished upon reading your review, short and very important. We wish to thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are so glad that everything in the hotel suited you. It is a great honour for us We look forward to accommodating you in another occasion. Kind regards HNTeam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Over crowded location. So many people you couldn't move around the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay, however the hotel has nothing to do with the neighbourhood. When you booked you knew that it was located in the centre. We don’t totally understand. Kind regards Hotel Navona Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel and room are very small, but you can't beat the location. We were minutes from everything you want to see. We walked to every single Rome attraction. Great overall and very helpful and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We hope you can be back soon. Kind regards staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. Kind regards staff