Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland UK

An excellent hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Close to all amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: The very centre of Rome
A very enjoyable time even when the hotel had a power cut they still provided my wife and I with drinks and food . Being so close to Parliament there was plenty of police present but very reassuring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great central location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. Close and central to most of the tourist attractions. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful too. Would stay here again. Couldn't recommend it high enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Wonderful Hotel in a Superb Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quality.
We loved this hotel. Everything is of a very high standard and the continental breakfasts were excellent. It is located right in the heart of the historic part of Rome. Our room looked out on to the Piazza Di Monti Citorio and the Italian Parliament building, where there was a permanent police presence and occasial gatherings of small groups of protestors, but nothing that felt in any way threatening. We often saw politicians being interviewed in front of TV cameras. The Pantheon is just a couple of minutes away, and the fabulous Piazza Navona just a little further. The remains of the temple of Hadrian are also just around the corner, while the Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps are close by too. The Colosseum and Roman Forum were within easy walking distance and, though a little further, we were also able to walk to the Vatican. There are plenty of lovely places to eat within minutes of the hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed September 2nd - September 6th and had an excellent stay. Our room was upgraded to a large suite due to the minor renovations happening the the facade. Friendly staff all around, great breakfast, and the best location you could ask for; Only a few minutes walk to everything. We would stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lovely central hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Lovely well-located hotel with very friendly and helpful staff! We appreciated being upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival. The room was spotless and comfortable. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but the work did not disturb us and it will be done soon anyway. Thanks to the staff at Nazionale!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Suitable hotel with great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Located in the centre within walking distance of most things. Hotel is under refurbishment which is justified as it is quite old fashioned in parts. Breakfast basic but ok. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, service (staff)
Location: 5 minute walk to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain. 10 minutes to most other sights.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Service was great (we had an early morning for a tour and staff prepared us a sack breakfast, as we weren't able to make it to the open breakfast). All tourist sights are within walking distance (the location was unbelievable!). Definitely would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and stay perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Myself and my girlfriend stayed here just a few days back for 4 days. It's in the best location you can walk everywhere! 1 min to Pantheon, 5 mins to Trevi, 20 mins Colloseum, 30 mins Vatican City. All on lovely walks with amazing history! Pre book tickets before going the best thing we ever did! Save time and money. Hotel Nazionale well recommend from us! Great staff and classic Italian look in good condition. Room perfect size, Comfy bed and new bathroom. What more can you ask for! 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Nazionale

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great value for money. Staff helpful and pleasant. Perfect position for all old Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is centrally located near many attractions. It is an easy walk to restaurants, shops, and numerous churches. The staff was uniformly excellent and helpful.