Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Won't repeat

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, visibility, greeting, no help with luggage, tiny room, mattress rock hard, shower=1 x 1 meter. breakfast not worth getting up for
Location: Lots of food and shopping nearby, close to ruins and other tourist stuff.
Location is very bad unless you know the area. Staff was abrupt when checking in, no people skills. No elevator, stairs very small and steep. Room was tiny and the TV did not work. When we inquired, we were told that most of them don't work. Except for the croissants, skip the "breakfast", go to McDonald's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel in a very nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located in a very nice location and the staff are very nice however the hotel has no elevator which i missed when i was booking (or it was not mentioned) and we were on the third floor with steep stairs. In addition we were three in the room and they gave us an extra bed which was broken and tilted all the time. Bathroom was ok. If you are looking for an affordable hotel in a an excellent area and don't care about the room (just sleep and bath) then it's a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent position, 20-30 walk from a Romes main must see attractions. Very close indeed to quiet Bar + loads of restaurants. Hotel is certainly not 4 star but we enjoyed it and the continental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location! We didn't spend much time in the room because we were there to see the city. Rooms were clean and had the necessities. Front desk workers were very helpful and accommodating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

reconsider your options

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
ignorant staff pretend they do not speak English. Did not actually clean the room just remade the bed. after cleaning left door room open. loud guests kept us up. Front desk staff did nothing. no elevator and we stayed on the third floor. asked for help carrying our suitcases and they pretended to not understand what we meant. Did not apologise for leaving our room unlocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever booked

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in fine but the problems started as soon as we got to our room. It smelled musty and very damp. The room itself was dimly lit and sparsely furnished. The bathroom was covered in a black mold and was tiny and disgusting. The shower should have had a glass door but instead had a flimsy ratty curtain that did nothing to stop the water flowing onto the floor. We woke up and immediately booked a different hotel. Which was difficult considering that the free wifi is not actually in the rooms. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The area of Campo de Fiori is great.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in while traveling in Italy. Third floor( which is 4th to Americans) walk up, no elevator. Light bulbs out in bathroom, methane gas smell, walls needed paint as they were spattered(?) and marked up. Room was so small that you could barely get around the bed. The desk clerk with the white beard was curt, brusk and unfriendly EVERY TIME encountered. The breakfast area had a coffee machine, and day old rolls, bulk cereal, no fruit or meat or cheese that is typically offered at breakfast. The key comes with a card to stick in the light switch so when you leave all elec went off in room, mine did not work so he shimmed a piece of paper in it. View from room was a wall 20 feet away. Toilet was dirty and stained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean (maybe ugly) hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was only available at the Lobby. The rooms are not very charming but they are extremely clean. The location is excellent for visiting all the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, walking distance to things such as Colleseum, Pantheon, etc. Nice room, though no lift was a bit if a trial with luggage. Other than that, fine. Right in the heart of the old town, and taxis found it no problem. Easy to get a taxi, too - staff called for one, was there in minutes. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

stay away from this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I had never given a negative review in my life, but was compelled to write this to alert fellow passengers Stay away from this hotel. We had two rooms booked and I must say that this is a terrible place. The only positive thing about this hotel is its location. Rooms were very small with beds occupy wall to wall no space to move around. WC / bathrooms were ugly and tiny, it is difficult to turn around within the shower. No lock for the door. Water leaks to your room if you take a shower. Broken power outlets in the room. Tv power and cables were unplugged. They have -19in tv in the room but does not work and there were no remotes. Air conditioners did not work. Breakfast is a joke. don't get deceived by the pictures you see on the Internet. I prepaid for this thru Expedia and they did not allow me to checkout early and refused to return money. If you book thru Expedia, the property owners gets around eur 90. So expect a quality of such. This hotel was the only downside of our entire trip.