Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Lovely helpful staff, good room, lovely rooftop bar and excellent location within walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Would thoroughly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel tucked away on a side street

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Good breakfast but was not happy that you have to pay extra for eggs at breakfast. If you are a 4 star hotel i would expect eggs to be included. Other items like bacon, sausages and salmon also were extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California, USA

Great hotel, great breakfast, and great staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This place is in a wonderful spot for those who like to walk around Rome, and just outside the front door is an amazing gelato store. The folks were very helpful, and the breakfast they provided was perfect for us. The only mild issue was that we tried putting on the light saying we didn't need the room cleaned, but it was cleaned anyway. I hope that's the worst problem I have all year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Poor service and dirty Would never return Food was poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranleigh, Surrey

Lovely hotel in the her at of Rome

Posted Jul 29, 2017
A lovely, well presented gem of a hotel hidden away by the Ponte Sisto. Well appointed rooms of a good size and a very comfortable bed! The staff were professional, extremely attentive and very friendly. We would certainly look to stay at Hotel Ponte Sisto again should we return to Rome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Great location and lovely breakfast ~ That said..... terribly uncomfortable beds and pillows :( Do NOT stay in Room #407 it is located DIRECTLY under the rooftop bar. The bartenders were very loud stomping around and it was impossible to sleep until after the bar closed. I called the front desk and they told me there was nothing they would or could do about it.... Terrible sleep everynight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Welcoming and conveniently located hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, great location and nice setting.
Cons: More sound insulation for street side rooms
Location: Good central location within reasonable walking distance of main sights of interest. Lots of choice for local restaurants.
My wife and I were spending 3 nights in Rome before travelling further south. We loved this hotel. They arranged a personal transfer from the airport for us and the friendliness and professional approach of the staff throughout our stay was excellent. For example, for our first night our room overlooked the street and was too noisy for us so we asked to be moved. Consequently, we were given a room overlooking the internal courtyard for the second and third nights without any problem at all and our bags were moved across while we were out sightseeing. The courtyard itself was a lovely setting for a comprehensive buffet breakfast and there was a roof terrace which proved ideal for evening drinks and snacks. The location was excellent, allowing us to reach all the sights easily by foot and just across the river from Trastevere, a great area for strolling in the evening with restaurants and street music and even opera being performed from a boat on the Tiber!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Walk to everyting.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous roof top bar, great location, pleasant staff, very good air conditioning.
Cons: Beds are very bad for old folks. At least put a foam topper on if not a full replacement.
Very nice hotel steps from Trastevere. Avoid the confusing bus routes and walk to the major sites with ease. Unless breakfast is included, avoid it. Beds are the big downside. Mine was a concrete slab topped by granite, not good for a long stay, but 2 or 3 nights you may be ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best Location in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
This was a great hotel experience. The hotel is PERFECTLY located - we walked everywhere easily. The room was very clean; housekeeping were completely invisible but somehow every time we left our room and came back it had been cleaned! The room was a bit small but that's expected in Rome. The staff were friendly enough (it's not very easy to find nice/friendly locals in Rome!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent Uk

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was great. Reasonable size. Clean. Great location. Lots of stuff going around the hotel but wasn't impacted by noise. Hotel was pretty sound proof. We were on fourth floor so only the terrace above us but didn't hear others around us. Only thing was a superior room as booked didn't have a jacuzzi bath as described. Bit disappointed. Otherwise couldn't complain. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel as thought it was a bit pricey. Although it looked nice. There a lovely cafe type shop up the road. "Happy hour" on the roof top was quite good if you fancied a drink and snack before venturing out. Overall would recommend.