Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

very nice hotel. great location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: location, nice design and clean, great breakfast and very helpful staff.
Cons: a kettle for tea and coffee in the room
Location: Everything is close/walking distance. The Roman Forum, the Colisseum, Largo Argentina (lots of buses from there) Piazza Venezia, etc.
I spent 4 nights at the Ponte Sisto Hotel in Rome. The hotel is really nice. The receptionists were very helpful. They helped us with reservations, addresses and printed for us anything we needed. the room was nice and quiet and very clean. Very comfortable bed. The only missing thing in the room was a kettle for a cup of coffee or tea when you come back from the freezing street. Breakfast was very good with gluten free bread. I would stay at Ponte Sisto for sure if/ when I'm back in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing in February

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This hotel was central to all the great attractions, making them all walking distance (half hour to all main sights). An option to eat an evening meal would have been good after some very long days sightseeing! Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and the room was lovely with amazing views from our superior room. The bedroom got too hot at night though with no obvious way to turn the heating off - obviously we opened the windows but the streets had some noise as people went past. There’s air conditioning in the warmer months though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

Excellent accommodations, the very best location.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Never used a cab. Walked to everything in less than 30 minutes. We are in our 60s and were completely comfortable walking to and from each site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

perfect location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: location and Cleanliness
had a great time at this hotel,looking forward to return for summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

First tourist visit to Rome

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Location: Good central location for all places to visit, we love walking and were easily able to visit normal tourist sites within an hour, good transport links
Excellent Hotel, very well situated, Staff very friendly and helpful (useful when I needed assistance arranging the return airport transfer),all with good knowledge of the area and amenities very good command of English language. Recommended to friends, who joined us for a couple of days, they too were delighted with the standard of the Hotel Ponte Sisto, it's, staff, rooms and location. Plenty of restaurants, bars, taverns, nearby on either side of the river, We were able to access all the usual tourist sites on foot within an hour, for those wanting metros,buses, taxis all situated nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Overall a great experience, great location, friendly staff. Very close to the best places to visit in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: The location, room, plentiful breakfast, and friendly staff.
Location: It is a 20-30 minute walk to the Roman Forum and Coliseum. In directions it is 30 minutes from the Vatican City or the Spanish Steps.
The hotel is just inside the Roma Centro Storico and as such is a 30 minute walk from all of the main sites in the centre of Rome. The room was clean and spacious for a city centre hotel. The breakfast was a lovely varied buffet. The staff were helpful, offering advice on places to see and where to go to find good restaurants. We left our bags in the hotel on the last day before returning for our airport taxi. The hotel were happy to do this for no charge. As a place to stay for a visit to the centre of Rome I would heartily recommend the Hotel Ponte Sisto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Rome Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: quite, clean comfortable and central location, large room
Cons: The rooftop restaurant should be open all year as it is their major marketing tool
Location: the hotel is centralto the major sights,
This is a lovely hotel central to all the main sights. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is quiet. The staff were very helpful. We visited in January and the rooftop restaurant was closed which was a shame. There was a very limited choice for dinner ( one pasta dish) at the hotel. Otherwise there are lots of restaurants across the Bridge or close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Wales

Great location superb trip base

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Easy walking distance to the Vatican, excellent restaurants in beautiful piazzas close by. Ancient and historic Rome is on the doorstep. Quiet room, excellent staff, wonderful breakfasts, classic and classy ambience to this hotel. Will return again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good hotel.....perfect position

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Most of all location, helpful friendly staff, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. All English hotels have this even 3*.
Location: Fantastic. Within 30 minutes walk to all the main historic attractions but down a little side street so nice and quiet at night.
We wanted to visit all the main historic places in Rome, in foot and it was perfectly situated for this. The hotel was nearly excellent, my one gripe would be that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, so no early cup of tea unless you wanted to take out a mortgage for room service!!! Probably not an important factor but we are in our 60s and after walking a long way it’s nice to relax in our room and not have to go to the bar. The staff were very efficient and friendly and most could speak English.