Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hooe (East Sussex) England.

Expensive, but it's Rome centre.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything except access by car.
Cons: Car parking! But staff shuttle vehicles at your convenience.
Location: Very convenient for Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona etc,.
Second time we've used Hotel Raphael and very convenient for Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona etc,. Room seemed larger last time (2000).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location and excellent service Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Would Absolutely go back, great location, great breakfast, 5 star hotel, and I have stayed st nice hotels including burj al Arab in Dubei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Unimaginably superb public rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nil.
The first room we had was unacceptably small. I complained and was immediately and without discussion, upgraded to a suite on the 5th floor. With that, I must say the hotel is one of the nicest we have ever experienced in 60+ years of travel. Its location just behind Piazza Navona is wonderful and within easy walking distance of the main sights. The public rooms are decorated with antiques and numerous Picasso ceramics. The staff is as nice as one could wish. This hotel deserves its 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Restaurant

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not at all impressed with the vegetarian only restaurant. A few years ago this was a five-star place with people lined up to get in,but the restaurant is now a two or three with practically no business. Breakfast was nice, but the service was rather unfriendly. We stayed in a suite room which was plenty large, but the air-conditioning could not keep up even when the outside temperature was below 75. Complaints about the AC fell on deaf ears. Finally got a fan to make it tolerable for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely excellent staff and a beautiful hotel. I came here for my honeymoon and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by peter

Beautiful property in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing property in the heart of the actual center or Rome (by Piazza Navonna)...not the city center...perfect location to walk to all the main sites to see - Vatican, Piazza Poppolo (plaza of the people) Piazza Spagna (Spanish steps and shopping) Trevi Fountain, Colloseum, Pantheon...along with some fantastic gelato places - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Augusta

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, with a smile! Delicious breakfast and super location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Well located! Within easy walking distance of many of Rome's attractions.