Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An All Around Winner

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, rooftop terrace, great bathroom with bathtub and separate shower
Cons: The AC had not been turned on when we first arrived so the room would get warm during the day. The hotel activated the AC midway through our stay.
Location: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Camp di Fiori
Hotel Raphael is in a perfect location near Piazza Novona, close to all the major sites in Central Rome and an easy walk to Trastevere and Monti. The famous rooftop terrace cannot be beat in terms of view and just the right place to watch the sun set while sipping prosecco before heading out on the town for dinner. The breakfast buffet was the most comprehensive we experienced on this trip. The staff is very friendly and the rooms, at least the Richard Meier rooms have been modernized to a very nice standard. In terms of convenience and overall comfort, it is hard to beat Hotel Raphael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Virginia

True comfort and luxury in the middle of all the a

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Ambience and location
Cons: Wish R&C would acknowledge that we use them. Never any acknowledgement that we have stayed at T&C in many countries, this was our 12th stay at a R&C
Location: East access to all the hustle and busltle and the roof terrace is wonderful.
Nothing like a Relais and Chateaux. This location is perfect, the staff very in tune with the guests. The roof top glorious. Always love good sheets and towels. Breakfast room with wonderful offerings.
5 out of 5
by RUBINA

Best location , staff and makes you feel you are r

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is my 4th time here and I love this hotel the location is perfect, the staff knowledgable and friendly , breakfast is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location, excellent staff, small rooms.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
While the location and staff are excellent for exploring the city, the rooms are cramped and uncomfortable, and in need of a serious update. The heating system can't be controled (outside of a +/- 2 degree range) in the room, and the bed takes up almost all the usable space in the room, making it impossible to navigate with luggage. The service level is the saving grace of this hotel, with staff that are gracious and thoughtful. At this price point however, there are likely better options in the city.
4 out of 5
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by giovanni e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami Fl.

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
TV was unfathomabke. Restaurant on the rooftop was too pretentious. Food was relatively small portions. Service was good. Food was cold. Hotel was overall excellent. Service faultless. Room v comfortable and impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Charming staff. Excellent location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful public areas. Superb accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absolute best hotel in Rome

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Attentive service, comfortable rooms and beds, ideal location. Quiet, charming, everything you could ever hope for in a hotel.
You will hard-pressed to find such a charming hotel, perfect location, an incredibly attentive staff in any other hotel. The location is ideal for discovering the most charming neighborhoods of Rome--hidden alleyways, secret piazzas, and tucked-away churches are at your fingertips. The rooftop view is stunning, and the breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. The staff is professional, warm, and attentive. Rita is absolutely phenomenal, one of the best managers/concierges that I have encountered in my extensive travels throughout Europe. When in Rome, your choice is simple--Hotel Raphaël is a MUST!
5 out of 5
by TRACY

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location - right in the centre of Rome. Apart from the location it is the staff and service that they provide that makes this hotel special