Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Extraordinarily helpful staff for suggestions, arrangements, directions. Very fine location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice hotel , friendly staff, great location short walk to the Vatican
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Cozy, home away from home.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Staff was always there to help. The room was comfortable and spacious. The location, a narrow alley away from Piazza Navona cannot be beat. Great stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Intimate hotel in super location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Recommend for other single mature lady travelers surrounded by small welcoming places to eat. Hotel outside terrace is a wonderful place to start your evening with blankets provided to keep you warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Beautiful room. Spectacular roof top. Gracious staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Most comfortable bed ever!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location convenient for sights and restaurants. Breakfast had a great range of choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful providing a bag of ice when I fell and twisted my ankle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great location next to piazza navona

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: the location is outstanding, the staff was very helpful. the rooftop restaurant is spectacular on a beautiful day, but is vegan only.
Cons: the breakfast is drab, the mini bar is very limited, and ice requires room service. i just expected more from Relais and Chateaux.
Location: perfect location on a street with numerous great cafes and near everything
it's hard for me to judge, because we were given a handicapped accessible room. the layout is awkward and the bathroom looks like a cross between "2001 A Space Odyssey"and an abattoir. there is absolutely no excuse for accessibility to result in clinical and unattractive environments, especially in a hotel touting Richard Myer influences. of course, i had to pay the full rate. be warned when you book. hotel owners, read "The Accessible Home" by Deb Pierce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Favorite in Rome

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is my favorite hotel in Rome. Within walking distance of all the places I want to be. 50 paces from Piazza Navona, perfect staff, incredible food, rooftop, unbelievably comfortable rooms and suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in Rome. Staff was more than accomadating. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

High End Hotel in Good Position

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice hotel in good position for the heart of Tourist Rome. Rooms quite small but to be expected for such a hotel, room was clean and had appropriate facilities. The Restaurant on the roof was a major draw and it impressed with great views and a bio-friendly menu. However, as Vegans, the choice was surprisingly limited and the food when delivered was slightly bland although beautifully presented. Expect a bill of 200 Euros for a 3 course meal with wine. Staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful.