Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World Citizen

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: So close to Piazza Navona
Cons: Breakfast food setting. The lobby.
We stayed in this hotel on a friends recommendation. It is an old cute hotel. The lobby could use some makeover. The rooms are comfy and big. Breakfast it is a little chaotic. The food is spread all over the place you have to go around. The staff fails to replenishing and you can miss the pain au chocolate or the prosciutto. They have a beautiful rooftop where you can have a drink. The hotel is just around the corner of PIAZZA NAVONA, great location. The staff in the lobby is so nice and courteous and recommended us the best Restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Rome, yet quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Room
Cons: Location of power plugs in the room. Not enough and not located conveniently.
Great location, wonderful staff, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West mids

Fab hotel and fab experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Décor
Location: Vatican, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and Coliseum are all within 15 min walk
We stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and returned for our anniversary. Its not lost any of its charm. The staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are splendid, we had a suite. Well appointed, bottle of bubbly waiting for us and a hand signed letter from the hotel manager are nice touches. The rooftop bar/restaurant are beautiful and offer great views of the eternal city. (but it is very expensive!) Excellent location near to Piaza Navona Breakfast is vast and Bio/ Would recommend to all but particularly couples looking for a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel, great location,easy to walk everywhere

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Location: Vatican, Pantheon, Spanish steps, bit of a longer walk to Coliseum. Nice to have dinner Trastevere then walk to hotel along the river.
Great location, near lots of touristy stuff without being touristy. Easy walk to many places. Close to taxi stand and buses lines. Great food in VEGETARIAN restaurant- loved that. Great breakfast, all organic, fresh, lots of choices beyond usual European bread and cold cuts, fresh vegetable/fruit juicer, actual eggs. Great staff, everyone pleasant, everyone speaks English. Some rooms ok, totally fine, not all updated. It's really worth the splurge for a Deluxe room in the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Rome

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great locations, wonderful restaurant right outside the front door. Bedroom was small but modern. Bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom, which was nice. Air conditioning works great. Only issue was the front desk person as she neglected to tell us that we had complimentary breakfast each morning. The hotel gave us some nice gifts at the end of our stay to make up for the error. Overall everyone was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.. hotel not so great needs updating

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is in a great location but need updating and to be cleaned in the lobby. The breakfast room is underwhelming! The
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated Rip Off In Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything including the cheerless staff at the front desk.
There is nothing 5 start about this hotel except its pretty facade and desirable location. The rooms smelled like we were in a beer pub. The mattresses were older than the coliseum! The bathrooms were last renovated during world war 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Most comfortable BED in all of Rome!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, service, location and comfort of our room was exceptional. We would've given a 5-star review, but our suite wasn't very clean.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel room and getting rid of the seagulls on the terrace. Dinner menu is 100% vegetarian.
Location: Best location in Rome - only 5 minutes walk to Vatican and Tiber River! Very romantic neighborhood with excellent restaurants to choose from!
Best night's sleep you'll get on your vacation to Rome! We highly recommend this property for comfort and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not as good as it should be

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It is pretty, and could be really good.
Cons: Details. Nice to have a restaurant that is not entirely vegetarian. Not even fish.
Location: Excellent location.
When we arrived, we were asked to sit down, and someone would come help us check in. We would have been there for ever, because there was only one receptionist, and she was dealing with a long line. We were told we could have lunch on the terrace, which turned out to have closed, and the roof bar was full and noisy, and understaffed. The room was nice, and a good size, with a beautiful bathroom. But the mattress split in the night, and there was a lot of noise from outside. More insulation? Would have been nice to have bottled water daily, instead of just once. The price is not justified by what is delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good middle rated 5 star hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Its central location close to all the sites and local restaurants
Cons: Access to the roof terrace, I was stopped by an officious member of staff who could not speak very good English
Location: Lots of very good and reasonably priced restaurants in the local area
Excellent breakfast selection, clean and uncluttered bedroom