Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Most comfortable bed ever!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location convenient for sights and restaurants. Breakfast had a great range of choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful providing a bag of ice when I fell and twisted my ankle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great location next to piazza navona

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: the location is outstanding, the staff was very helpful. the rooftop restaurant is spectacular on a beautiful day, but is vegan only.
Cons: the breakfast is drab, the mini bar is very limited, and ice requires room service. i just expected more from Relais and Chateaux.
Location: perfect location on a street with numerous great cafes and near everything
it's hard for me to judge, because we were given a handicapped accessible room. the layout is awkward and the bathroom looks like a cross between "2001 A Space Odyssey"and an abattoir. there is absolutely no excuse for accessibility to result in clinical and unattractive environments, especially in a hotel touting Richard Myer influences. of course, i had to pay the full rate. be warned when you book. hotel owners, read "The Accessible Home" by Deb Pierce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Favorite in Rome

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is my favorite hotel in Rome. Within walking distance of all the places I want to be. 50 paces from Piazza Navona, perfect staff, incredible food, rooftop, unbelievably comfortable rooms and suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

High End Hotel in Good Position

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice hotel in good position for the heart of Tourist Rome. Rooms quite small but to be expected for such a hotel, room was clean and had appropriate facilities. The Restaurant on the roof was a major draw and it impressed with great views and a bio-friendly menu. However, as Vegans, the choice was surprisingly limited and the food when delivered was slightly bland although beautifully presented. Expect a bill of 200 Euros for a 3 course meal with wine. Staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location and excellent service Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Would Absolutely go back, great location, great breakfast, 5 star hotel, and I have stayed st nice hotels including burj al Arab in Dubei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Unimaginably superb public rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nil.
The first room we had was unacceptably small. I complained and was immediately and without discussion, upgraded to a suite on the 5th floor. With that, I must say the hotel is one of the nicest we have ever experienced in 60+ years of travel. Its location just behind Piazza Navona is wonderful and within easy walking distance of the main sights. The public rooms are decorated with antiques and numerous Picasso ceramics. The staff is as nice as one could wish. This hotel deserves its 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Restaurant

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not at all impressed with the vegetarian only restaurant. A few years ago this was a five-star place with people lined up to get in,but the restaurant is now a two or three with practically no business. Breakfast was nice, but the service was rather unfriendly. We stayed in a suite room which was plenty large, but the air-conditioning could not keep up even when the outside temperature was below 75. Complaints about the AC fell on deaf ears. Finally got a fan to make it tolerable for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely excellent staff and a beautiful hotel. I came here for my honeymoon and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, and good size room and great bathroom
Location: Walking distance to many historic places
Great staff. Old hotel but modernized rooms. Great bathroom. Small boutique hotel.