Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Residenza

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff location comfort and quietness of the people staying and outside the hotel. Very peaceful. When in NYC all you want is quiet.
Cons: The room to be a bit bigger. Other than that, nothing
Staff was amazing. The first day I felt like family. The front desk was so accommodating. Most of my interaction was with a staff called Irene. She was great. There was nothing she wouldn't help us with when asked. Staff in the breakfast hall was friendly and also accommodating. The day we left, it was before breakfast started. Simona, who was waitressing the day before said to me, don't worry, I'm here at 6:30 am. You will have breakfast before you leave today. The street the hotel was located on was very quiet, yet centrally located. When I go to Rome again, I will be staying at the Hotel Residenza Farnese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Residenza in Farnese

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in Rome. Yet, the street was a quiet one. The room was immaculate. It was a fantastic stay. Staff was nothing but accommodating.
Cons: my room to be a little big bigger that is all
Location: Piazza Navona, Michaelangelo's arch, 2- mnutewalk to the trevi fountain, and spanish steps. Everything was centrally located
We were welcomed as we were the only one there. The staff was superb. They helped us with all our needs which were directional needs in Rome. The front desk Irene was fabulous. It was my birthday day during my stay. She realized it because of my date on my passport. She left a bottle of wine for both of us. She was so kind in every way. Our breakfast hostess, Simona was fantastic as well. We had to leave early Tuesday morning for our flight. She made sure that we had breakfast waiting for us. Went out of her way. The gentleman we had for breakfast (do't remember his name) had ice ready for my fiance. He tore his acl Ice was ready for him every afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! very good breakfast!

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: Very important to have an electric kettle in the room!
No electric kettle in the room :-( and the standard room is small! The stuff is very helpful (especially the guy who accepted us for check-in) they all very nice and the location is great. The hotel is beautifully maintained!
4 out of 5
by Jaime

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
location was great, staff was very helpful in making transportation arrangements
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lively if you wanted it, but quiet enough if you didn't, staff were good and friendly, TV useless unless you speak italian and no tea and coffeee making facillities but overall very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A small but perfectly formed unique hotel with a location that enabled you to reach all the major landmarks by foot. Close to a myriad of little restaurants and boutique style shops, this hotel was an excellent choice. And - the breakfasts were really good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

A boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, the breakfast amazing, the location perfect.
Cons: Air conditioning should work.
Location: Campo di Fiori, Trastevere, Via Governo Vecchio are all within walking distance. Perfect. There are plenty of restaurants, shops etc.
The hotel is pleasant and quiet, even though it is situated in a central location, in the wonderful historic area of Campo di Fiori etc. The design of the hotel is an eclectic mix of styles and eras, but it somehow works. The room was large and basic, but had everything that is needed. The only complaint is that the air conditioning system did not work. Better check if you come here during the summer.
5 out of 5
by Bertha

Birdie

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very central. Attractions and piazzas containing places to eat are within walking distance. The only problem is that our room faced an alley and workers gathered there to work and talk. A bit loud unless you are an early riser as we are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient location and spotless

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, the hotel is near the Campo di Fiori where there is a market and the square is surrounded by many places to eat, and it is very close to the river and if you cross the river you are in a lively area full of bars and restaurants, but being by the French Embassy it is in a quiet residential location which suited us. Piazza Navona is within easy reach and everywhere on the tourist map is just about walkable. The staff were lovely and helpful and all spoke excellent English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Residenza Farnese was perfect for our stay in Rome. The room smelled a bit like air freshener when we walked in, and we had to air it out for a couple of hours, but other than that we had a pleasant experience. It was two blocks from Campo de Fiori and just minutes away from other sites.