Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great little hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Charm, convenience, great restaurant next door.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
This hotel has a lot of charm and a breakfast room in an ancient theatre. It is in a tiny square surrounded by lanes that invite exploration. The Campo de' Fiori with its wonderful market is just around the corner. You can walk to the Piazza Venezia to catch the Hop-On Hop-Off bus, or just meander around the ancient ruins. The staff were friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Great place from which to explore Rome

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: I have said it all above.
Cons: Very hard to find any fault. Everything was well done and worked as it should.
Location: For exploring the major sites in Rome, the location could hardly be better, much within easy walking combined with the hop on-off bus.
Well kept small hotel just a stone's throw from the Flower Market and within easy reach of most of the major sites of interest. Really nice hotel staff, comfortable, spacious rooms, lovely light breakfast until 10o/c - all very hospitable. Great 3 star quality done very well. You would certainly not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Perfect location! And wonderful history.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hotel was great--a little tricky to find at first but felt safe. You leave your key with the front and had no issues getting back to the room whenever we wanted. Staff was great and guided us through town and made sure we were safe from pickpockets. Location was the BEST--so close to everything and an easy bus stop to the Vatican. The do a very nice breakfast--a little more than American continental! It is literally 2 min from campo di fiori, 5 min from ricioli and Emma pizza. Another short walk to the colosseum et al, the Jewish ghetto (found Amazon espresso here) and the pantheon (found more espresso). It's close to the rick steves' walks in his book and off the beaten path that it's not noisy. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very dark. Many steps and no lift. Hotel clerk was very uncooperative. Would never recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location on quiet square near Campo dei Fiori

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The room could be a bit bigger
Location: You are right in the Centro Storico, on a quite square near Campo dei Fiori
The hotel is small but nice, on a quiet square. The staff is friendly and very helpful. For example, they helped us find a nice trattoria nearby to have dinner, and gave us good advice on how, on the last day, to use the tram and train to get to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great location, roomy, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, roominess and cleanliness
Cons: WiFi
stayed for 4 days, great location walked to all sights, clean and comfortable rooms. AC was a bit week - might be an issue for peak summer Stayed in 2 different rooms - while bathrooms were modern - one had a faulty shower spraying water all around WiFi was non existent and they need to improve it Staff friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gillingham kent england

Roman gem

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable with out unless add ons like gyms and hot tubs
Cons: The bar could be manned during the late evening for nightcaps
Location: Too many to list in full, just take your time and stroll, a discovery round every corner or just sit with a glass of wine and people watch.
A gem of a small hotel on the door step of the Campo di Florida and only leisurely strolls from the Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Forum and the Vatican. So many restaurants you will have stay a month to sample them all. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast in the remains of a 2000 year old theatre is an experience to be enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Walk to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Hair dryer and wifi
Location: Eat at the Grottos Teatro Pompeo around the corner
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again! All of the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Simona in particular was great. She made sure we had a safe, on time, ride to the airport and that we weren't ripped off in the process. She even went above and beyond to make sure our driver came early due to an accident causing major traffic. The room was nice, the view was charming, and the bathroom had a tub. We didn't hear any hallway or street noise, but did hear some noise above us one night. No big deal. We added the breakfast which was delicious and made mornings easy. If you go walking in any direction from this hotel in 10 minutes you'll stumble upon something worth visiting. Even closer are some great restaurants. The only super nit picky things are the hair dryer doesn't really blow back super thick hair and the wifi flickers. Not big deals, when Roma is outside your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel. Close to all the tourist sites.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was close to all the tourists sites. We felt safe. The area was clean. The staff was very helpful with direction, suggestions and ideas as to what to visit. I will return to the sane hotel. One minor drawback, the A/C was not cooling. Other than the A/C it was a fantastic location.