Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most plazas and tourist attractions. Good breakfast delivered to room and friendly staff. Bathroom could use update, no over head shower. Small refrigerator did not work, really unpleasant smell in room even when they cleaned. It's a walk up stair case so not great for older people in higher floors. It rained while we were there and since its older building, water was coming from light fixture in hallway ceiling. I believe they have really nice rooms in other floors but they should make everyones' comfort a priority regardless of which room they book for their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect Hotel In Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, and clean and quiet rooms.
Location: Very close to Piazza Navona
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Hotel Teatro Pace and we loved everything about it. Our first impression of the hotel was excellent. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before our stay to arrange pick-up at the airport and to ask if it would be possible to either check-in early or have our bags held at the desk since our flight landed well before normal check-in hours. The hotel responded within minutes and confirmed my pick-up reservation and said they could help us with either an early check-in or bag holding. When my husband and I were picked up on-time and driven to Hotel Teatro Pace. Once at the hotel we were greeted by Rabih. Rabih gave us great dinner and gelato recommendations, suggestions about travel in the area, and even arranged for us to share a cab with other hotel guests since we were going to the same place in the morning, and at the same time. My husband and I were equally impressed with the room (it was nicely furnished, quiet, clean, and comfortable). We couldn't have asked for anything more! We will certainly be staying at the Hotel Teatro Pace next time we go to Rome, and we've recommended that our friends and family do the same!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Disappointing stay in good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I realised it was a walk up hotel - no problems we are not precious but porter had finished for day so we carried our luggage up the 68 steps to our room. In our room it was so dark and was missing a bedside light and two of the lights didn't work and one of my switches didn't work. To dark to read a book! Asked the girl to help as the room was so dark. Nothing happened. Next day asked the guy and it seemed like to much trouble for him as he just sighed. However it was eventually done and we could now see. However, walls are PAPER THIN!!! (Room 301). You can hear everything next door - EVERYTHING!! Can't argue with the location but don'tstay here if you like peace and quiet and want to sleep. I would have preferred to have walked another 5 or 10 mins for a quieter hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Best stay of our trip. Piazza Navonna is a fantastic place from which to explore the city. If tired, it is also the perfect place to simply sit and people watch! Hotel Teatro Pace was more than what we expected: breakfast delivered, air conditioning that worked, good sized room - for Europe, and very comfortable. Similarly, the staff chatted with us and gave recommendations on places to eat and things to do...Rabi in particular went above and beyond. Would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Piazza Navona in Your Backyard

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: It was older building, but with a unique style. The bathroom was update and fabulous. I liked have my own private terrace.
Cons: Breakfast could have been delivered more promptly.
Location: Piazza Navona Walks to Italy Cooking Class
The hotel is located on a road, but is close to Piazza Navona. It is a spectacular location with easy access to shops and food. Guests can select from many breakfast options which are delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay in Rome

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel was great. It is a small boutique hotel, centrally located, you can walk to everything there is to see in Rome (furthest attraction is probably abt 5km). There are tons of nice restaurants and nice cafes and things to see nearby. The staff are incredible...they are friendly, very helpful and polite. They are always there to provide a recommendation or help out with any questions. Rabi from the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay great. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a central hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, extremely helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. 2 min walk from Piazza Navona, and easy half hour walk from most of the other key locations Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, rooms were clean. Facilities were good, with free wifi (although the connection was temperamental) and free phone calls within Italy was very helpful. However as a solo traveler staying in a single room there was was barely room to swing a cat. And I was very disappointed with the terrace, as it was boxed in between other buildings so offered no view at all. Lastly, while this is in no way the hotels fault you should be aware if booking a shuttle bus for airport transfers they will not drop you off or collect from the hotel, but from a nearby Piazza. Although only a few streets over this is not ideal when travelling with suitcases and being unfamiliar with the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel in an excellent part of the city

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning is a bit on the low-side, meaning it is not super cool, but this is not much different than most European hotels.
Location: Location is excellent with great restaurants nearby. Must try a Gelato at the Frigidarium!
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location for very nice restaurants and walking. Hotel was very clean and comfortable, just as described. Very happy with our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel is clean and comfortable and in a great location to explore the city of Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very close to the Pantheon and main plaza

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Rome. Highly recommended. Excellent value for money.