Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, Iowa

Great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, out of the way hotel with plenty of fine small restaurants everywhere.
Location: Piazza Navona, Pantheon, and Campo di Fiori around the corner! Awesome location..
However, would only recommend if individuals able to climb lots stairs. Older/disabled should stay somewhere else. Beautiful room and excellent, helpful staff. Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA.

Nice hotel. Not far from some main attractions.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Got l lost the first time as the hotel is not on the main street but otherwise, okey once you get to know the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Its’s close to everything, especially eateries and gelato! We walked so much that eating pasta, pizza and gelato everyday was a guiltless treat.
Cons: We walked about 40 miles in 5 days. A hot bath at the end of the day would have been nice, but ours didn’t have one.
Location: Location is somewhat central. It took us 30 minutes to walk at a brisk pace to the Vatican, about 40 minutes to the Colosseum...
This hotel is tucked away in the cornered cobblestone alley. You are greeted by friendly front desk people, who are very willing to help guide you to Rome’s sites, all within walking distance. Bring extra comfy, yet supportive shoes, since you will be walking, and walking and walking on all types of terrains (cobblestones, steep steps...). The continental breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time, which consists of typical Italian foods (Crossiant, cheese, salami, ham, yogurts). You really won’t spend that much time in your room, but the atmosphere is quaint. Our second floor room opened to a nestled buildings, yet provided ample lighting. The wi-fi worked without glitches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel a few steps from Piazza Navona

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I stayed in Hotel Teatro Pace with some friends during our Roman holiday in November. Where Rabih and the staff went out of their way to help make our visit as enjoyable as possible. There are so many restaurants close by...in particular the restaurant adjacent to the hotel run by Giuseppe, Maria and Stefano where they serve tasty food and make the diners feel most welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Tucked away in Rome

Posted Oct 27, 2017
This was a simple but charming hotel (apparently cardinals lived here once). The central staircase is the main feature. The rooms are comfortable but beware room 209 where there is a noisy extractor fan outside. We were moved to a quieter room the next night. Bring shampoo etc as this is not provided. I loved the situation tucked away down cobbled streets but is in a buzzy area and near to the Piazza Navona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful. It is an old building, but room was clean and updated. Location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most plazas and tourist attractions. Good breakfast delivered to room and friendly staff. Bathroom could use update, no over head shower. Small refrigerator did not work, really unpleasant smell in room even when they cleaned. It's a walk up stair case so not great for older people in higher floors. It rained while we were there and since its older building, water was coming from light fixture in hallway ceiling. I believe they have really nice rooms in other floors but they should make everyones' comfort a priority regardless of which room they book for their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect Hotel In Rome

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, and clean and quiet rooms.
Location: Very close to Piazza Navona
My husband and I stayed two nights at the Hotel Teatro Pace and we loved everything about it. Our first impression of the hotel was excellent. I emailed the hotel a few weeks before our stay to arrange pick-up at the airport and to ask if it would be possible to either check-in early or have our bags held at the desk since our flight landed well before normal check-in hours. The hotel responded within minutes and confirmed my pick-up reservation and said they could help us with either an early check-in or bag holding. When my husband and I were picked up on-time and driven to Hotel Teatro Pace. Once at the hotel we were greeted by Rabih. Rabih gave us great dinner and gelato recommendations, suggestions about travel in the area, and even arranged for us to share a cab with other hotel guests since we were going to the same place in the morning, and at the same time. My husband and I were equally impressed with the room (it was nicely furnished, quiet, clean, and comfortable). We couldn't have asked for anything more! We will certainly be staying at the Hotel Teatro Pace next time we go to Rome, and we've recommended that our friends and family do the same!
5 out of 5
by Paul

A great little hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing find! We wanted something a bit different, but central in the old historic centre and we weren't disappointed. There's not much to this little hotel; its a grand swirling central staircase with bedrooms branching off at each level...and that's about it. We had the top floor deluxe room with private terrace and it was stunning. The view really does look like the photos! Its about 100 steps up (no lift) but worth it. Breakfast is served to your room and it was punctual and exactly what we had ordered and we ate on the private terrace. The manager was very friendly and helpful and was only too happy to recommend restaurants and places to visit. They have a porter to schlep your cases up and down the stairs...poor guy! The location is a few minutes walk from Piazza Navona with a huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops all around. It was a perfect location for the few days we were there and I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Wonderful, excellent, highly recommended!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, excellent, highly recommended!