Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal hotel within walking distance of many sights

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Although this was our fourth stay at Hotel Tiziano,it still oozes the charm and grandeur of the former palace.Located in the heart of Rome,the hotel is surrounded by many attractions all of which are within walking distance. The front desk staff were very welcoming,friendly and helpful arranging luggage handling,taxis,transfers and providing directions and interesting tourist information. "Team work divides the task & multiplies the success!" The hotel was clean and comfortable with daily maid service. The breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit in addition to a large choice of hot and cold items not to mention the cappuccino ! Will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Perfect location for all the great sites of Rome

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything, could not fault at all.
Cons: None
Perfect location to visit all the great sites and monuments of Rome. We made a brilliant choice and would have no problem recommending the Hotel Tiziano. Rome was not a disappointment, an absolutely beautiful experience during our 4 day stay. Very tiring but well worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Excellent location. Easy walking distance to all major sites including the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location! Central to everything. Close to all major attractions in Rome. Walking distance to Piazza Novona; Trevi Fountain; the Pantheon and more. Loads of restaurants and shopping in area. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great! Beds very comfortable. Older hotel but very clean. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Inpressive

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very good experience. Nice staff. Nice big room especially when compared to size of other europe rooms. Hard to beat location. Shirt walk to most best areas of rome. Also very good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Al., Hotel Management
We thank you for you appreciation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Near to main attractions - walkable - cozy rooms - a little small but okay. Restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Al., Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was not what the photos showed. Small beds and deteriorated decoration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Incredible location and value!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel is in one of the best locations in Rome! The staff-desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff-was so friendly, hard working and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lovely and you could, easily, make this brunch (and skip lunch). A great value in central Roma! I can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Al., Hotel Management
We thank you for your great opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June 2017 at the Tiziano

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel....maybe they could replace the wallpaper and the carpets in the hallways, but a great value. Terrific breakfast and outstanding and helpful staff. I had a small room but the desk was big for working and it was very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Sir / Madam, We thank you for your advice and appreciation to the Hotel staff. Alberico Tiziano Hotel / Front desk
4 out of 5
by Dimitrios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels