Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return to Imperium Suite Navona

Posted Mar 25, 2018
We have stayed here many times now and we like it very much and it is excellent value for money (if you don't mind not having all the usual hotel extras e.g restaurant, overnight reception, etc).. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable (although perhaps needing a little redecoration) and the location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Location location location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Bit of an off-putting entrance in the shape of a dark hallway with bins. However the hotel itself was fine. Breakfast was great, there was plenty of room, and the bed was comfy enough. Negatives we would say include the fact that our room was right next to the check in desk (Literally about 1 meter away). The jacuzzi bath we were promised in the advert turned out to be fake. The bath had the jacuzzi holes and knobs however these were not connected and were just for show. I also could not sit on the toilet properly as the wall is slanted diagonally so i couldn't fit my legs in properly... Despite this the location was incredible. Under a mile to the majority of attractions and the furthest landmark (Collosseum) was only 30 mins walk away. I would stay again for the location and breakfast. But the room could be better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy hotel in the heart of Baroque Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice and small hotel very close to Piazza Navona. Room a bit too small for two persons but quite ok for a single traveler. Unfortunately the air conditioner was too noisy for keeping it on during night and some pinging noise came through from outside at regular intervals during the whole night. Personnel very kind and helpful. Breakfast satisfactory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
pros: good location, clean room, friendly staff, good service, free breakfast cons: sink and bathroom can use some renovation. bathroom door does not seal properly. Overall a good price for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Imperium Suite Navona is in a fantastic location with heaps of great and affordable restaurants near by. it is within walking distance to many of the attractions. Rooms are small but very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
thank you so much for your preference and your kindness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, California

I loved this place! Location could not be better!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Locations was perfect to all site seeing within 1-20minutes max by foot, updated room, blackout curtains, big closet, best shower ever, adorable staff
Cons: Wifi kept dropping here and there otherwise not a big deal, smaller super cute room. The breakfast is awesome, but would be nice to rotate options
Location: It is the heart of Piazza Novana which is perfect for anyone traveling on bus, train and foot in Rome. Literally best location for 1st time travelers
Staff was so helpful, nice and spoke English. This is a BnB style don't expect a hotel which we loved. Not that hard to find, taxi cannot get to door easily though very small alley. Just get dropped off at piazza navona fountains and walk upward only about 3mins. Room was clean, safe, updated, stylish, smaller but perfect for a couple, big shower, has a fridge and safe, the Colleseo room was the name of ours and had the best shower ever. Bed is hard, but the blackout shades allow you to knock out asleep. Our room was only on the second floor, very save and secure building. They brought breakfast daily at 8am which for 2 of us was a lot- 4 flavored crossaints, sandwiches, toast, cookies, juice, hard boiled eggs and yogurt. I only wish it changed every few days after 2weeks we didn't want it anymore and fed the homeless with it. The room has a great espresso machine, supplied with goodies, tea and a hot water kettle too. For the price I was very happy and would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by lucia, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your kindness during all your stay! it is really a pleasure to have nice guests like you! thank you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a very bad room

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable. Too small for couple. Shower is tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

basic, but value for money worth it for location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: the location was great
Cons: some basic things in apartment could be improved, but it did what we needed.
Location: beautiful, central location.
We had the studio apartment. As others have said it can be difficult to find as its just a buzzer entrance. However, it was quirky, basic, clean etc and did everything we needed it for. The location is worth it. You are within walking distance to all main attractions and the building is tucked away down a lovely wee quaint alley. If your looking for luxury don't book. But if you want basic accommodation in an excellent location book away. I would certainly use it again. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by Iral

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located on the first floor of an old building. Service was excellent, and location could not have been better. I recommend it!