Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice enough hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Spanish steps and trevi fountain and about a 30 minute walk to the Colosseum. Its about a 45 minute walk to Vatican City. The air con is not great, however the staff did try to fix the problem very quickly. We were tired one night and didn't go back out but there is one English speaking channel on the TV. There isn't even any English speaking news. Yes that may seem a bit rude but we were tourists who don't speak Italian. The breakfast is lovely and we were served and looked after by a young lad who was brilliant. He couldn't do enough for you. Unfortunately for the hotel he has now finished working there and gone back to University. Overall yes we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for young people

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and fantastic breakfast. No English speaking world service tv, wifi variable in availability and safe in room not working. The Annex we were in was 300m from breakfast which were not aware of before we booked. The hotel was conveniently located for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Chaim

Wonderful

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I had such an amazing stay that its nearly to impossible to write it in few lines. From the moment I arrived (a hand written note was waiting for me welcoming me) till the minute I needed to leave already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you stay well Thanks Vittorio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Really friendly, clean rooms, and the prepared a small breakfast for our room on the last morning as we left early in the morning. The location is incredible, a short walk to Colosseum, Pantheon, Trastevere, the Ghetto etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Vittorio, Hotel Management
Thanks
4 out of 5
by Greg from Newnan

Last Night in Italy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is the best in my opinion. We lost power in the middle of the night, but they had it back on early in the morning and they were very apologetic for the "inconvenience". We enjoyed our night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The sound in the annex building - you can hear everything.
Location: location is very central and walking distance to most major sites in rome.
The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The main building is very nice and clean. The annex building - which is where our room was located - is centrally located - however - you can hear everything from room to room. The terrace where breakfast is served is just lovely!
5 out of 5
by Jonas from Copenhagen

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the hotel because of the location and it was perfect. Most of the amazing things the city has to offer, is within walking distance. Nice area close to everything. Highly recommended and will come back here for my next trip to Rome. The staff was really helpful, the terrace wonderful and I'm already looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
by tu-anh from alexandria, va

Very Clean and Quiet

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at little queen suite last year and i am staying at kame hall this time, but it is also clean and staff is very friendly. i would stay here again when i come to Rome next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Little Queen

Posted May 17, 2016
We stayed here only one night. We arrived from Siena and we had a flight from Rome the next morning. This B and B is initially very hard to fin and first. There are no signs and Little Queen is spread between 4 different locations in close proximity to each other. However, once we got settled we were very happy we staye here. Location is perfect. Walking distance to al major sites, yet off the main roads so quiet and less touristy. Very nice places to eat right in the area. The staff was excellent. We had home cooked breakfast made to order. Room very clean and spacious. If I ever go back to Rome I will certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
by Rozita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels