Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very well equipped apartments in a great area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The apartments are located in a great area, only a few minutes away from Piazza Navona. The apartment was clean, well furnished and fully equipped for a comfortable stay. The apartment was spacious and would easily accommodate 4 adults. (The apartment is not suitable for a young family however.) The keys were collected from the nearby Maison Giulia Hotel, where we found the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were told about a sister hotel, Hotel Navona, in Piazza Navona and were advised to make use the roof terrace to enjoy a drink, reserved for hotel guests exclusively. This was one of the highlights of our visit to Rome and I'd recommend highly as it was the perfect place to enjoy the sunset in peace and tranquillity. The only negatives points were that the lift was out of order (we stayed on the 2nd floor) and there was no fire escape. However, we would stay again at the Apartments Gonfalone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Siria, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Maison Giulia and Navona49 both wish to thank you for the detailed review - it's a pleasure for us to know that you would choose us again. For your future stay, please don't hesitate to contact the Front Desk, as a special rate has been reserved especially for you! We would like to offer you an impeccable stay next time, right from the very beginning. Best wishes, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room is as advertised. Good location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Amenities. Space.
Cons: Bathroom in the loft is a bit stuck.
Location: Location is pretty close to most major attractions in Rome.
We enjoyed our stay there. It is in a very central area close to most major attractions in Rome, but in a quite street. It would be very good for a family with kids as it contains a loft with a queen bed and another bed in the living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Siria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen to sojourn at Maison Giulia and for having left us a review. We're happy to ready you found our accommodation satisfying, as well as our central location and silent neighborhood. We hope you will choose us again during your next stay in Rome! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocean city md

Excellent, quiet location

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
It worked great for our family of 5. Room 6 had a very nice private terrace. 3 floor walkup was only downside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Siria, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz, Thank you for having chosen to stay at Maison Giulia and for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed Residence Gonfalone - 2 Bedroom with Private Terrace apartment. It's definitely the most suitable option for a family or group of friends who want to feel at home away from home! We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location, modern, clean, wifi worked.
Cons: Just a little stingy re. towels.
Location: Campo Di Fiori, Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trastevere, Piazza Venezia....all within 10 to 20 minute walk.
20 minutes in any direction takes you to the best Rome has to offer. If you are a walker, the city is yours from this location. Quiet, secure, and affordable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Siria, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the review and for having chosen Maison Giulia. We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose Maison Giulia again for your next trip to Rome! Please don't hesitate to contact the Front Office, so they may offer you a tailor-made reservation. We would like more insight on what you didn't appreciate regarding the towels, so please feel free to contact us! See you next time! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Definitely would stay again! Convenient location!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience & location of our building was perfect; within walking distance of Vatican and bus stops. Convenient location for restaurants, gelato, & cafe's. We felt safe walking at all hours of the day/evening and the nearby parking garage was convenient, safe, and clean. The apartment had everything we needed but would recommend a washing machine & dryer for clothing to be available in the apartment; having the opportunity to wash clothing would be an added asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Deborah, thank you for your review and for having chosen Maison Giulia for your stay in Rome. We're happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay! This is very important for us. Furthermore, thank you for your suggestion regarding washing machine and dryer: some of our apartments do have this extra amenity, but we're working on adding it to each one! We hope to have you as our guests again on your next holiday in Rome! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi was broken which was quite disappointing as I was here on business and had to wander around looking for places to work. On the other hand it was a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review. We apologise for the faulty Wi-Fi: as we explained, we had some technical issues caused by the internet provider, therefore beyond our power. We did all we could to have it fixed at the earliest convenience (and it's now working fine). Fortunately, this is a rare issue for us, so we hope to have you as our guests again on your next trip to Rome! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Spacious and comfortable apartment in a quiet corner near the main touristic sites. The only problem was that the shower did not work well. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for having chosen to sojourn at Maison Giulia! We're happy to read you appreciated our strategic location: it's ideal! We confirm the shower is now working perfectly fine. Our tip is always report any issue to the reception, so they may solve it quickly for your comfort. See you on your next trip to Rome! Kind regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service in a fabulous location to access all the main sights by foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for having chosen to sojourn at Maison Giulia and for your lovely review! We're happy to know you found the quality of your stay to your complete satisfaction. Our strategic location is definitely a bonus, as it's important to be able to reach any place of historical import by walk! See you next time at Maison Giulia! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for leaving us full marks! We're delighted to know the quality of your stay was to your complete satisfaction. We hope to have you as our guests again for your future sojourn in Rome! Kind regards, Siria Maison Giulia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely modern apartment in good central location.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Alessandro made us feel very welcome and pointed out the best places to visit which was wonderful as we only had 4 nights in Rome. Our son loved the golf cart ride from reception down the cobbled streets to our apartment. The apartment was great, everything we needed (although 2 of each in the kitchen would be better so you can run the dishwasher once a day). We noticed the shower was needing attention on arrival and they tried tightening it but it was too worn. They were going to repair it but mustn't have had the parts. We managed fine anyway. The bathroom is small, more like an ensuite, but fine for our short stay. There's nowhere to hang towels (the little stand takes hand towels and radiator is awkward) but the room was serviced every day with clean towels. There's a large seperate bedroom with a fitted wardrobe and sofabed in the lounge. The beds were comfortable despite having thin matresses. It was quiet at night and we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Siria, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Frances, thank you for having chosen to sojourn at Maison Giulia and for the time spent in leaving us a review! We're delighted to read you had an overall pleasant sojourn. The golf cart ride is as fun for the Staff as it is for our guests! We're happy to do so, as it's almost like a small, private tour of the area and it gives you the opportunity to immediately glance a small part of the immediate neighborhood. We also wish to thank you for the tips: we're scheduled for renovation in the beginning of 2018, so any tips and critiques are welcome as we value each and every guests' opinion. It is our aim to continue improving the quality and service we provide! We hope to have you as our guests again soon! Best regards, Siria Maison Giulia