Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in Rome

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Best part of our stay here was the lovely staff. So friendly and helpful. We had a large room that was so perfect for our needs. There is an elevator that I appreciated as it is on the 4th floor and after walking all day in Rome, so nice. We had a choice of breakfast in our room or walk to another hotel and we did both and enjoyed both. It is a great location to see the sites. The only downside I had is that there had been a water leak from above and our room had a musty odor after a few days. I think they were going to get it fixed soon but I would ask if you have Veronica room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really want to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you loved your stay! We fixed the problem we had. Thank you! We remain at your disposal. Best Regards, Reception Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Beautiful hotel perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We loved this hotel! It's on a great little street filled with restaurants and antique stores and is just a short walk from piazza Navona
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, thank you a lot for the review. We hope to see you soon! We remain at your disposal. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful central location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Delightful staff and perfect location. The bed was large and comfortable, and rooftop breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Hooks and shelf in small bathroom. Rearrange furniture in Matilde for better flow...Broken elevator. Still loved it.
Location: Located near Piazza Navona, it is the perfect location, central to the Vatican, The Colosseum, The Borghese Gardens, and all fountains. Can't beat it.
Located on a winding side street in a perfect central and friendly location, we were a little confused upon arrival. The large door of this B&B has a tiny sign. Our driver helped us with the intercom. Reception is on the 4th floor of this tall building so we were a little uncertain about how to proceed. Signage would be helpful. Once we found Reception and the elevator, the front staff was exceptionally welcoming. In fact, we received a late afternoon phone call on our last day asking if we would like a coffee. What a pleasant surprise as our hostess delivered the tray herself. She offered to provide us with breakfast boxes for our early departure the next day and also arranged for our return trip to the airport. We thoroughly enjoyed the short stroll to the main hotel's rooftop breakfast location. What a view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, wa

Great location and fun neighborhood to be in.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our receptionist was Vanessa. She was very nice and helpful. Great location for all the major sites. Located in a very fun walking neighborhood area. Near a very popular gelataria and many restaurants. Breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful. It was a short walk but well worth it. Rooms and bathrooms are small but comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Clean spacious hotel rooms and very welcoming staf

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to many small cafes and restaurants etc
Cons: No but it would have helped to have known we were not booked into the main hotel
Location: Lots of of local restaurants within the street and round about.
The bedrooms was adequate and clean. We were in an annexe which was hard to find on the first day. The breakfast was in a larger hotel a few minutes away.
3 out of 5
by Telly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Gravesend

Room fit for a queen!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Fab decor, large room, very clean and plenty of storage. Very Italian and old fashioned as desired! Truly great experience. Rome is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

An adventure

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location, bed and breakfast
Cons: It would be nice to have a better sign for the hotel.
Location: Vatican, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, the river cruise down the Tiber and the Castel Sant'Angelo were all within walking distance.
We had a nice stay at the this hotel. It was a little hard to find at first, but the shopkeeper across the street helped us out. I could tell it wasn't the first time this happened. The location was great. It just wasn't your typical hotel. We only had one problem during our stay with their new card system. The staff was very helpful. A plus was the breakfast, just call up the day before and it was brought to your door for free. Location was excellent. As one of the nearby shopkeepers said, "It was in the heart, of the heart of Rome". We loved the dinner cruise down the Tiber river! It was a great start for our trip.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Wauwatosa

great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a little gem right in the middle of the action near Piazza Navona. Great restaurants, nightlife, etc. Close to many sights...we walked to the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Pantheon, etc. (Do a search on google earth so you can see the location of the hotel, its actually just a doorway with a nameplate and buzzer from the outside) It is on the 4th floor of the building but there is a lift. This hotel does NOT have full time staff...but they have a companion hotel nearby with a full time front desk so if you need to drop off your luggage before check in time or leave it after you check out, make sure to ask about that and get the exact location. That same hotel is the location of the breakfast that is included as well.