Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Close to most attractions

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Lovely and helpful frontliner, always smile and eager to help us. Luckily we were only have a backpack not of heavy luggage, otherwise it could be troublesome to climb the stairs. The problem that we had was only to find the place, I wish they could put a better signboard. Overall I will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by roberto, Hotel Management
thanks a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location for a quick stop over in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel, service and breakfast was great. Room a little dark and small but ok for the one night we had in Rome. As we've been to Rome before we knew the location suited us. I would recommend a apartment stay for any longer than 2 nights and a first trip to Rome as there is so much to see and do some rest and downtime in a bit more space would be needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic charm and great location for site seeing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Once you find this place (two beautiful large wooden doors in the wall, right on the street face) you will love it. Those door open into a cobbled courtyard entrance probably once used by horse and carriage. It's a little bit tough climbing the stairs but the rooftop patio is worth every step. There is a tiny elevator but feels a little tight if you suffer claustrophobic tendencies We bought cheese, bread and wine and picnicked on this rooftop. Listen to the tolling of the bells on the nearby church and you can also see the Pantheon. Excellent location for walking to all the sites and staff are so friendly and helpful. buffet breakfast included. Go for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great location, but who gave them all those stars?

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
The cheap 'wood' laminated elevator did not bode well, and the hotel is a bit worn down, the photographs really over-promise. But the staff is helpful. The breakfast coffee is very good. As we discussed with other guests: if they were rated three or two stars everything would have been fine, and we would not have expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel is on the best location in Roma, walking distance from the major attractions. The staff is very helpful. In general is like to have your own home in Roma.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great location but needs improvements

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. Looked typically Italian which was nice. The furniture and bed were basic. The room did not have any facilities to make a drink. Breakfast was nice, no cooked options just cold meats, pastries and cereals. Was acceptable for a short stay but needs a lick of paint and a kettle. The simply things were missing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great Location and very good breakfast!
Cons: Cleaner floors
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Rome. You can walk to all sights ( we never took a bus).
One staff member had body odor but was the best/most helpful employee. We arrived before check in time and the staff allowed us to have breakfast before we went out to explore the Vatican. The bathroom was clean and linens were plentiful but the floors had rather large 'dust bunnies.' Location was ideal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: everything
We booked the transfer from the airport with the hotel and the driver was lovely. Very polite, spoke good english and gave us a mini city tour on the way. The entrance doesn't look like a hotel but once inside the massive green door we found a wonderful old building. The reception is on the first floor. There is a lift but it will only take one person and their cases so we walked up the marble stairs. The welcome was excellent and we were shown to our rooms on the next floor. The rooms were spacious,clean and furnished with old furniture that suits the hotel. Breakfast, buffet style, was plentiful and constantly restocked. We stayed three nights here and walked everywhere. The location, a minute from the Pantheon, was perfect for visiting all the tourist sights. The restaurants on the Pantheon square were all good and so the hotel could not be better placed to make for a relaxing visit to the Eternal City. I totally recommend The Pantheon Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cute and well located

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location - easy walk to Pantheon and other great Roman
Cons: nothing.
Location: Most touristy attractions are within walking distance
This hotel is really cute and well located. A touch hard to find Trust your GPS - but enter into huge midevil(ish) doors into a cute courtyard. Breakfast was really good. The hotel staff are wonderful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to Pantheon, shopping.
The staff was very helpful in helping us find our way around the city. The hotel was clean and comfortable and offered a very nice breakfast. We were disappointed when we arrived that there was a problem and we could not get into our hotel and we were put in a small but efficient room in their sister hotel. The hotel was clean and friendly and convenient to the train station. We were disappointed in the size of the room and having to be in a different neighborhood than where we booked, but it all turned out fine.