Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Location Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location, couldn't have been more central to everything. The bathroom has a glass door which is a bit odd for us as there's no privacy at all really. But all in all great staff, nice breakfast and great area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Almost perfect

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I would give this hotel 5 stars if it wasn't for the shower issues. There isn't one..... There's a big beautiful tub for 2 with a shower wand, but the hot water only trickles out. If you want a bath (since it's your only option to wash) it takes over an hour to fill the tub with hot water. We wound up crouching in the tub using the shower wand. This could have only been an issue in our suite, so don't book the Venus room. Other than that, the staff, location, cleanliness, and everything else was perfect. P.S. there's no elevator, so if you have heavy bags you'll have to haul them up a flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a wonderful pedestrian street

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff, great room
Cons: Communication with staff during off hours -AFTER 6PM
Location: Best
Memorable experience. Perfect location to see Rome
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Exemplary hotel with unbelievable price!

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Was probably the best Familiy operated hotel have ever stayed in . Central Tuscany wine tours etc. The hotel is total solar electric but you could not tell as the entire hotel has. AC hot water all electronically controled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and charming

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pantheon Relais

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: Hotel access key. Fix the plumbing.
The key code door lock was not functioning & were forced to stay in our room from 6pm until 9am the following morning, because we would have been locked out. Finally got an actual metal key the end of the 2nd day of our stay. Room smelled of sewer gas & had to put the bath mat over the shower drain to keep the odor down to a tolerable level. Apparently they don't know what a P-trap is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great place to stay yes it doesn't have a lift but you are in a great position to walk everywhere. The room was excellent and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Excellent location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Location: Couldn't have been better. Steps from the Pantheon
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Only downside was the WiFi did not work well in our room. Also, our hotel room key did not work at night after the staff was already gone and we could not get in contact with anyone. Luckily we found an emergency room key behind the desk that apparently had access to every room. Fortunate we were able to get in our room, but disturbing that anyone could have found this and had access to all rooms. As for breakfast, it was delicious. The location could not have been better. Check in/check out was a breeze. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beacon Falls, CT

close to Pantheon

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Clean. But no shower, only Tub. They had fresh fruit in the room and cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was ordered the night before. It was continental and as much as you wanted.