Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible room design, too many things went wrong

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights, very uncomfortable: - Room had no windows and no natural ventilation. This is not acceptable at £180+ per night - WC is almost inaccessible, too close to bathroom sink. Toilet seat kept coming loose! Dreaded needing to use the toilet. - Door didn’t lock. We had to point this out to hotel, which appeared to surprise them and they gave us a physical key to replace the card. Later read reviews online saying that other guests have reported the issue and were given a key too! Clearly the hotel can’t be bothered repairing this. - Electronic ‘Do not disturb’ function not working at all during the stay. No door sign provided so a page was printed and taped to the door... - Hairdryer glowed like a light, producing a vile burnt smell with no moving air at all. This was a real safety risk and pretty unhealthy with no ventilation in the room. The night porter was good about exchanging the hairdryer for one that worked. - Terrible acoustics. We could hear guests’ conversations, restaurant activity downstairs and neighbours using the toilet and flushing afterwards. Not too pleasant. Online reviews were almost all met by a defensive or attacking response from the hotel management, clearly indicating that there was no point raising these issues with the hotel. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect hotel for Roma

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rome. We stayed 6 nights in the Junior Suite which gives extra room with a separate sitting area. Worth the little extra cost but still good value for the view. The room and the hotel were kept spotless throughout by the hardworking staff. Cristina and Laura at the front desk are always extremely pleasant and courteous. Both very professional and organised. The Piazza della Rotonda is a magical place to enjoy the ambiance of Rome. The Pantheon is simply breathtaking. Stay here and watch the square come alive. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely holiday in Rome ... amazing city. N.B best to book tours as places get very busy. Room ok asked for twin as sharing with my sister ended up with a double bed and and very narrow sofa bed which was slightly uncomfortable. On a plus side free water in mini bar. Staff friendly when there but reception doesn't open until 9 am. Location of hotel was excellent but required a walk to and from shuttle bus as it's in the plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. Great location. Thanks for a fabulous trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location. Walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Walking distance to everything worth seeing in Rome. Hotel is a clean and modern. Staff are helpful and friendly. Great location. Room was small but the use of space was amazing. Hot tub under a bed. Beds very comfortable as well. Overall a great place to spend prt of your summer Europe vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This hotel was great. Located in downtown.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the top things to do there are located near by
It was a great experience. Location, cleanness, front desk people, room, etc. I recommend it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at The Pantheon Royal Suites. I had a Junior suite facing the fountain with views to the Pantheon. Comfy room, spacious and nicely decorated. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area and a stones throw away from major attractactions. Comfortable bed and pillows. Would stay here again if ever in Rome. Highly recomend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

GREAT SPOT, GREAT PRICE!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Maybe get some additional English channels? Satellite? Nothing really, no deal breakers. You have a Pillow Selection Chart..so that beats all lol.
Location: You are smack in the middle of everything. You can walk out of the hotel, and take any street in any direction to see something spectacular.
We stayed here for the central location and were not disappointed. Aside from the spectacular site outside our doors the staff were very friendly, and as much as it was so busy outside the hotel the sounds did not carry inside and we enjoyed a peaceful sleep when we were ready to end the day! Nice bedding, Bathrobes, Slippers and lovely bathroom. Our suite even had a cute little balcony to enjoy the best coffee I have had in a hotel!! Special shout out to Jen the person attending our room, she made the stay just that much better. Thanks Jen :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in central Rome.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel in central historic Rome. Easy to walk and explore from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel offered free still and sparkling water in the minibars that were restocked everyday. Rooms were cleaned and restocked with fresh towels daily.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Central location within walking distance of all the major sights. Lots of nearby restaurants.
lovely hotel right in the centre of Rome overlooking the pantheon. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Stayed for four nights and we were upgraded to a lovely room overlooking the piazza for the last night which rounded off our holiday brilliantly.