Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It's located on the 3rd floor of some building, barely found it, had to email them what time i was coming so they would be there to check us in. very outdated rooms and I didn't even want to shower in that bathroom. paid extra for a room with a balcony, upon check-in we learn we can't use it because its scaffolded for repair - getting a notification would have been helpful; especially since they had no issues reaching out to find out when we're coming. next day i needed to get in touch with the manager, none of the phone numbers they left were working and obviously they weren't there. a french family was also looking for the manager for quite a bit of time. just an overall disappointment and overpriced horrible place. i will be calling expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Incredible location in 16th century building.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Located on a narrow street running just off the Pantheon, this B&B is actually four units at the top of a four-story medieval-vintage building.
Cons: The live-in attendant who checked us in was pleasant but lost no time asking us to buy candles from her that were supposedly handmade by “nuns”.
Location: See above
After a Mediterranean cruise we wanted a central location in the old section of Rome. We found this one directly adjacent to the Pantheon, one of the greatest accomplishments of 2000-year old Roman engineering, set in a romantic piazza that is always buzzing with activity. There is nothing like leaving your hotel early in the morning to visit the Pantheon when it is literally empty and then beginning your day of exploring on foot, or leaving a nearby restaurant to return to your room a few steps away. The room shows exposed brickwork and has a modern bathroom. Our unit had a view of the Pantheon dome over other rooftops (you should request it when booking).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for good review I am glad you enjoyed your staying with us. As concern the staff, I am very sorry for the candle inconvenient, this will never happen again. Your opinion Is very important for us we will do our best to improve the service. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

View of the Parthenon from our room.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent location next to the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and more. Reasonable rate. Rooms are compact but quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wireless doesn't work in rooms only in breakfast nook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

No "Pantheon View", and very noisy breakfast room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
While the room was comfortable the description of a Pantheon View was a con, as we had to lean out of the balcony to catch a glimpse off the column at the front of Pantheon. Also we were regularly awoken by loud noise if crockery and conversation from the breakfast room as the adjoining wall must be very thin! On the plus side, the location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

airport transpotation scam

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel arranged tranzportation to the airport for a cash payment of €55. We were picked up as promised. I confirmed driver name and that it was paid for but when we got to the airport the driver demanded payment again. I messaged the hotel snd have recieved no response. The hotel was clean and had a nice breakfast and happy hour and nicely located. They were demsnding on exact time of arrival and that rooms are clean from 10 to 11 each day. Some days it was an effort to be out of the room on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, thank you for you good review, I am glad you enjoyed your staying at Pantheonview. I am veru sorry for your inconvenience with the taxi driver, I will contact immediately his company. Looking forward to see you again Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
200 meters from Pantheon. Within walking distance of most sights in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you so much for your good review, I am glad you enjoyed your staying with us. I hope to see you again. Linda
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very disappointing stay...

Posted May 30, 2017
It was a very disappointing stay from the very beginning. When we arrived there, our check-in went okay. It was good that the hotel arranged airport pickup; however, we had to pay them in cash for the car service and could not use our credit card, so that was inconvenient. The internet does not work. It's like they have a fake router set up to make it look like they have a wifi connection with a network name but there is no actual internet or internet modem hooked up. The house keeper kept saying it worked on her phone but not one time did she prove that it worked. They were NOT accommodating to even try to get the internet fixed...she just kept saying "I'm sorry, no connection for you. Maybe it's your phone. It's working fine for everyone else." I could tell she was lying. It's NOT my phone lady. Very annoying. So I went downstairs and used the free WIFI across the street that worked just fine for me...obviously my phone was working fine. And the most sketchy part...I was outfit and my husband had to run back to our room to get our passports so we could exchange our dollars for euros. When he went back to the room, he was approach my a man upstairs with the house keep and was asked to see his ID and then the man proceeded to get in my husband's face and start to take a picture of his ID!!! Can you even believe it. My husband grabbed his passport back out of the guy's hand and the guy said "What are you doing? I'm a police officer." but we didn't see a badge. Just Terrible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location at the centre of Roma

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Pantheon, Fontana, Piazza Spagna, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Navona, Colosseum, Palatine
The room was freezing——it seems like the conditioner doesn't work very well. But you can not find a better location if you want to get to most of attractions in Roma. Staff is accomodating and the style of the room is classic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel location great and breakfast is a big +

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel is very close to pantheon, you can see a small part of the pantheon from the hotel room, location is awesome. Room is small with a really nice pateo, bathroom is also nice. The room had two aircons, but they didn't really help at all and we kept them off, so the room was cold which was not so nice. Bed mattres and pillows was not nice for me, maybe someone else feel differently. Breakfast is good but only two tables so if there is more people it could be a probblem but it didn't affect us at all. Hotel staff is very nice and polite. Room is clean and cared for which is nice.