Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by madyd from UK

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
In the very heart of Rome a very personal home: the apartment was Emanuela's home for many years and she treats it as if she still lived there. She, herself, is a delight: warm, funny, voluble, a real Roman. Would stay nowhere else when I return, which I hope is very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, decoration, facilities
Cons: Nothing
Fantastic experience, GREAT location, in the heart of Rome. We traveled with a toddler and Emanuela was very helpful and gave us really good tips.
5 out of 5
by kbk from rolling hills, CA

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Emanuela is a very gracious host. Ideally located in historic neighborhood, close to all locations. The availability of the kitchen was a big plus. The apartment is old but full of character. About the only con was it was a hot week and there is little cross ventilation in the apartment. Emanuela said she is going to install more powerful ceiling fans, which will be very welcome. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Hanna E

Central and spacious -excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very central vacation rental, with a kitchen (non-k.), washing machine if you need that and everything else you may want. It is located just a few hundred meters north of Forum Romanum, the Palatine and Colloseum, with Piazza Navona, Pantheon and Fontana di Trevi in the other direction, so you will have walking distance to everything you would like to see in Rome. Since it is an apartment, you will come home in the evenings to a quiet spacious apartment with sofa, dining table and kitchen, instead of just a small hotel room - something I really appreciated myself. I found everything to be excellent and have no complaints. Emanuella (the owner) will help you with everything if you drop her a mail. The large space is very good for families. The location is in the old Jewish ghetto of Rome, and in the same block and along the Portico d'Ottavia street, you find kosher delies, restaurants, eateries, a bakery and the JCC. The Tiber river is 200m away. The nearest streets are closed off from motor traffic and the area has a very good atmosphere. You will like this place! I did, and I will certainly book this again next time in Rome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Fantastic! You'll want to stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
this is an apartment in Rome in the Jewish ghetto. It's full of history and surrounded by wonderful shops and sites. it has a full kitchen and washing machine (you buy the soap at the local market) and they provide a rack to line dry your clothes. we left the windows open the whole time and enjoyed the breeze. it's up on the third or fourth floor, but very safe and secure. the neighbors are quiet, but the birds are loud. they sound like everything from teradactyls to pigeons, but we loved it. everything was super clean and it was a wonderful experience. there is wi-fi that you can tap into there in the apartment, and we never once turned on the tv. the cd player has a nice selection of cds to listen to, and there is a coffeepot (small) for coffee. I bought a bag and left it there, so you should be all set. :) Emanuela is awesome and more than accomodating and gracious. We would totally stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Zu Hause im Urlaub

Posted May 12, 2015
Das Apartment von Emanuela ist sehr gut ausgestattet mit allem, was man braucht und die Einrichtung zeigt eine sympathische persönliche Note. Wir hatten das Gefühl, in einer Wohnung von Freunden zu leben (Bücher, CDs und DVDs vorhanden) und sind gern jeden Abend "nach Hause" gegangen. Die Lage ist perfekt: nahe bei vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten und an den Vierteln mit aktivem Nachtleben, aber ruhig genug, um sich selbst nicht daran stören zu müssen. Einziges Manko: Es ist keine Nichtraucher-Wohnung, der Geruch war aber nicht stark. Wir werden gern wieder hierher zurück kommen und empfehlen die Unterkunft gern allen Freunden!
5 out of 5
by Marc from Avignon - FRANCE

Appartement au top ^^ Spacieux.. Super emplacement

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Situé au 3ème étage, Appartement avec 1 chambre, une belle cuisine, un grand salon avec canapé/lit et une salle de bain... Le tout très propre et spacieux dans une décoration bien pensée et avec gout !!! Un très bon acceuil d'Emanuela la propriétaire :-) qui nous a donné quelques idées et conseils... Emplacement magique en plein centre (quartier juif) de Rome, à 10 minutes à pied du Panthéon et du Colisé et 15 de la fontaine de Trevis, de la place Navona et du Vatican !!!! Expérience inoubliable dans un appartement exceptionnel... A conseiller vivement !
5 out of 5
by Famille M from France

Emplacement parfait pour visiter Rome

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Charmant petit appartement en plein centre de la ville. Tout peut se faire à pied ! Immersion parfaite pour vivre pleinement son séjour à Rome.
4 out of 5
by dagfinn h.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rikke from Odense

Midt I rom

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var en familie på 4, som skulle starte med 3 overnatninger i Rom inden vi skulle til Napoli og Amalfikysten. Lejligheden er fantastisk. Den ligger meget centralt med gå afstand til det hele. Det er tydeligt, at det er en lejlighed, som rent faktisk har været beboet af ejeren. De n er fuldt udstyret og der mangler ikke noget. Masser af Potter og pander mv. Så man selv kan lave mad. Der ligger et supermarked ca. 5 min gang derfra. Lejligheden ligger på 3. Sal og der er ingen elevator, men den ligger i en rigtig hyggelig og rolig gade. Ejerens søster tog i mod os da vi kom. Hun var rigtig sød og satte os grundigt ind i området og lejligheden. Opvaskemaskine og wifi der virker er et stort plus. Vi tog bus 64 fra termini stationen. Det var nemt og derefter 4. Min gang. Hvis vi skal bo i Rom igen, kommer vi helt klart tilbage til denne lejlighed.