Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants, shops, Piazza and many other historic locations are within walking distance.
Charming building - although a little tricky to find as there is not clear sign on the outside of the hotel. Great location within walking distance to history, shops, music and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Location! Close to Piazza Navana & Pantheon

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location was awesome!
Cons: The beds could have been softer.
Location: Right on Piazza Navana & Pantheon just 2 blocks away.
Really enjoyed our stay. Despite the 100 degree heat, the AC kept the room comfortable which seems rare in Rome. Staff was friendly and after we missed our train on check out day, we returned to Relais al Senato and the house man allowed us to keep our bags in the room while we visited the Vatican and then freshen up in the room after before a 4 hour train ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

So Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We recently visited Rome and could not have picked a better location to stay. We walked everywhere from the Hotel. Large main room and bathroom. Views to street and Piazza Navona. Made use of the common room and fridge to chill our wine etc. I would recommend thus hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to live Rome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect to live Rome. Strategic position to discover the city
5 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location
5 out of 5
by Karl

Great apartment in Rome.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location! Clean, with good service. Quiet. If you book the top floor apartment the ceilings are a bit low for very tall people. Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
by Guy

Not a Fan

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not a fan. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is ok, and the location is good, maybe too close to Piazza Navona, as it's a little noisy. The problem is this is a big-city downtown hotel, and there is no guest service. Zero. And you can't call yourself a B&B, because there is no host. Just a guy whose job it is to take money and clean up the rooms. When we arrived on a hot and crowded Sunday afternoon at 3:00, the guy was cleaning up a room, so we had to wait outside on the street, with luggage, not knowing if there was anyone there at all, because you have to buzz to get in and he wasn't in the office. When we finally did check in, we found the attendants to be pretty much unhelpful with anything. I can't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and location, but the beds were extremely firm, so not as comfortable as they could be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a central location in Rome. Walking distance to all great sites. Good breakfast.