Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Terrace

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The location was perfect. About halfway between the Vatican and the Colliseum. The rooftop terrace was one of the coolest things about this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel is on the top floor of a building. You go through two locked doors to get to the small elevator. The whole experience was unique but cool.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Must stay venue

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is incredible, the staff even more so. They are helpful but not in an instrusive way at all. Within 5 minute walk you'll be at the Pantheon, Piazzia Navona and you have your breakfast overlooking the ancient ruins where Julius Cesar was killed. In the opposite direction within 5 minutes there at Pont Garibaldi there are some lovely restaurants on the River Tiber. 2 minutes further on there is the most wonder area, where it seems mostly the Romans go themselves, the restaurants are just amazing and the area is not overrun with tourists. But overall the location, cleanliness and helpful staff of the Relais Badoer make it a must stay venue. Also Jolwin and Joshua organised a car to pick us up at Ciampino and return us to Ciampino airport. It was 35 euro each way, door to door, no messing with buses or taxis. (I found the taxis - on 2 occasions - charged a random price, ie. to go 1 km was 15 euro) This was the only negative thing that I found but it does not relate to the Relais Badoer in any way. We, my nephew and I, hugely enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL USA

Three Days in Rome

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, arranged car service to/from transportation centers, attentive to one's needs beyond the basics. Great terrace service (excellent breakfast, croissant, meat, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt and of course coffee). Walking distance to all major sites, otherwise close to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wrong Room

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
After booking a triple room to accommodate parents and a teenage son, we were disappointed to be shown to rather small double. Staff admitted they had got the booking wrong and would set up a folding bed. This made it all very cramped. We were advised we could change rooms the next day. Unfortunately this was not the case. It appeared that the previous occupants were unhappy with the lighting set up and had been given our room and as you would expect were unwilling to change back. We were happy with the hotel location as very close to the major sightseeing locations so did not wish to move hotels to a location further out. Local tax and a couple of free drinks were knocked off our final account as a result.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely small hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance of everything that Rome has to offer.
The hotel is a small but well equipped, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic, very close to the Pantheon and Pizza Navona, it within walking distance of all Rome has to offer. I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next I return to Rome. Our first room was a little on the small side so as soon as a larger room became available the staff moved our belongings to the larger room, which was fantastic with a double balcony with views to die for. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Dublin

Outstanding stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a great location. Easy access to most of Rome's sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Amazing view

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Great little boutique hotel in an even better location and with amazing view from both the room and the roof terrace! The host couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, even going as far as to make us tea/coffee with pastries after a long walk around the Vatican!he was able to tell us where everything was, how to get to it and even recommendations on great places to eat! (Which were all amazing!) The jacuzzis on the roof terrace come in very handy after a long days walking the sights, made even better with a glass of wine relaxing and taking in the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is a central location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff superb could not do enough for you they deserve the great comments in the visitors book and on here a credit to the tourism industry.
Cons: For the size and type of hotel i do not think it could be improved.
Location: The location could not be better, it's so central to nearly all the major attractions and lots of the not so major attractions.
This is my fourth visit to Rome in recent years and i have to say the most enjoyable, the hotel is 5 mins walking from the Parthenon, 10 mins to Trevi, 15 mins to the Coliseum and 25/30 mins to the Vatican. It is very clean with an excellent manager and staff who cannot do enough for you cannot praise them high enough. Great Ice Cream shop just 50m away by the traffic lights and a restaurant just past the Parthenon called the Habana are well worth a visit. Breakfasts are basic but good enough to keep you going through the day with a couple of hot tubs on the roof for the warmer months. Had a great shower in the room with lots of hot water even though my first shower was cold my fault for not turning the water on!! Doh. My only very minor negative was not the hotels fault but they dealt very well with a drunken American who decided to shout the street down at 4 in the morning hope you read this shame on you!! Great hotel looking to go back in September or October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quirky but we loved it!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Relais Badoer in Rome. Upon first impression, we were slightly sceptical as the only sign outside was a small one above a flat buzzer however once upstairs to the top floor we found the small but beautiful hotel. Our room was small but very clean and perfect for what we wanted. We had a fantastic view from our large balcony and my favourite part was the amazing shower! We were welcomed by the man at reception and given a quick tour of the roof terrace and how to use the jacuzzi etc. He then sat us down with a quick but informative chat about where to go, what to do and where the hotel was situated on the map. He was extremely friendly and helpful. Although the booking came with breakfast included, we unfortunately were so busy we didn't get a chance to have this. We did however enjoy the free mini bar in the room and free drinks on the roof terrace for New Year's Eve. Staff here would bend over backwards to help you and always offering free tea and coffee. I would come back here in a heart beat!!