Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Lorraine

AVOID THIS 'HOTEL' AT ALL COST

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is by far the worst hotel ever. Avoid it at all cost. The only thing it has going for it is position. It is a hostel and should be marketed as such. We informed them that our arrival would be around 8:30 pm as there is no reception - it was closed. We rang the number given 45 times with no one picking up. Staff at the neighbouring restaurant took pity on us and rang 'Giovani' who eventually arrived at 9:30pm. There is dirty plastic sheeting covering an archway in the dirty hallway. Lots of steps and no lift. Communal kitchen/office area with no milk ever available. Lights at the back which go on and off all night long. Nothing good about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Budget Place at a great center Place in Rome

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Location is everything when you travel and that's what we were looking for a reasonable price. For this reason, I would go back! Room and Bathroom are small, but for 4 nights, 2 adults we managed well. Temperature was higher than normal and A/C had hard time to keep temperature cool, but when temperature reduced we were ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

historic property

Posted Jan 2, 2017
excellent location clean comfortable room in a historic building, two flights up, no lift may be a consideration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overated if this hotel was not located on navona I wouldn't have booked it shabby and excpensev gov it a miss
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
If there wasn't major construction This would have been great You don't pay this money to walk into a construction zone ... great land lady and son who manages sooo nice and accomadating it's just the construction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Pied A Terre

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay, the room is very small but comfortable in a great location ,perfect for the one night we had in Rome. This is a very small hotel only a few rooms above a Piazza Navona restaurant. The only downside was that they wanted us to check in by 3pm, no-one had told us about this. We were travelling from Tuscany and check in was rushed, the room we booked wasn't available which was also a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

perfect location and view

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location and hotel the only thing should be taken as a serious change in this hotel is the reception and the stairs this must be changed totally ! and they need to put a receptionest person
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great location. Warm stuff. Nice breakfast down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels