Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff (Favio).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms with working AC which was essential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room to roam (...Rome?)

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The owner and staff were so friendly and helpful. The room had character and the free snacks were a nice touch.
Location: Great location from which to see the sights of Rome.
Tremendously helpful and friendly staff and owner. Good facilities. The room was a little on the small side but was clean and tidy, had character and made a great home for a few nights as we explored Rome.
5 out of 5
by Tessa from Johannesburg

Great place to stay for easy access to Rome sights

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, cosy apartments that were well cleaned and centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Very Loud at Night

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location of this hotel -- close to Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, just across the river from Trastevere. The one negative is the street sound at night -- from midnight until 3am I could hear it in my room. I know the hotel does not guarantee "sound proof rooms," but this was loud. I tried to sleep with the TV on, with mixed success. If you can't handle noise, this is *not* the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Staff and cleanliness.
This was the perfect place to stay to explore Rome for a long weekend. The room was clean and had everything we needed and the staff was very friendly. Wifi worked well. The location was great: right off of the Campo de Fiori, close to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, tons of restaurants, and easy to walk to almost any sight in central Rome. The location did mean it was a little noisy at night, but it didn't really bother us. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by LAH from Dallas

Convenient but noisey

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Great location to walk anywhere in 15-20 minutes. This is not a hotel but room and bathrrom. No hot water the first morning but fixed that day. Enjoyed the convenience but there is no sleeping on Friday nights due to crowd and paper thin walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location but little else for your money

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Be aware, there are two places covered by Residenza Navona First. We stayed in the Residenza San Pantaleo. Wonderful location but other than that you only get a very small room/bathroom with no breakfast for your money. Room was cleaned only once during our 3 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE DISGUSTING HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED.