Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful time in Rome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from NJ

Great Location, a little smaller than expected

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cant beat the location. Walk or bus easily to all the sites in Rome, and all the good places to shop and eat. Comfortable and quiet, but a little dated in terms of furniture. Tiny kitchen no oven, but functional for all meals. While they say 2 bedroom, by American standards it is 1 bed room and a living room that converts to a bedroom when you pull out beds from couches. I would stay again (we don't mind local flavor and style), but maybe not with 5 of us.
4 out of 5
by Steve and Liz McNamara from Melbourne

The perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
Il Glucine is perfectly located close to all attractions. It was clean and neat. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood. We were greeted and shown the apartment. The power went off on our last night, but the whole building was affected. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Die moderne Ausstattung und die gute Lage.
Location: Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind nach einem Fußweg zu erreichen: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Petersdom, Vatikan, Engelsburg.
Die Ferienwohnung liegt in einer Seitenstraße des sehr beliebten und belebten Stadtteils Navona. Bis zur Engelsburg und zum Tiber benötigt man ca. 8 Gehminuten.Die Wohnung ist frisch renoviert (Ausnahme Bad), geschmackvoll und zweckmäßig eingerichtet.In unmittelbarer Nähe sind ein Supermarkt, viele kleine Restaurants und Läden. Der Flughafen ist mit dem Shuttlebus an der Haltestelle Nähe Engelsburg/Vatikan gut zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Apartment in Top-Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Apartment liegt extrem günstig! Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Wir (3 Erw.) waren 5 Tage dort und haben im Prinzip alles zu Fuß erreicht (Kolloseum, Vatikan, Trevi-Brunnen, Spanische Treppe,...). Nur zu Via Appia sind wir mit dem Bus gefahren. Das Apartment ist recht klein, die Küche ist MINI (zwei Person passen nur mit Mühe gleichzeitig rein). Die Möbel sind schon etwas älter, aber alles hat funktioniert. Das Bett im Schlafraum ist OK, die Schlafcouch hat die besten Tage hinter sich. Rom ist eine sehr laute Stadt, bei geschlossenen Fenstern war es aber ruhig im Apartment. Man erreicht das Apartment vom Flugplatz wie folgt: Bus zum Termini (4 - 6 € pp, Bus 64 bis fast vor die Haustür (1,50 € pp), Dauer insgesamt 90 Minuten. Wir kamen Abends um 21:00 Uhr an und wurden schon von einer Mitarbeiterin der Agentur erwartet. Ergo: Lage top, Ausstattung mittelmäßig aber funktional, für 5 Personen sehr eng, für 3 ist es OK. WIr würden es wieder nehmen.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Recomendable por muy buena ubicación.

Posted May 30, 2016
El departamento En Vía Giulia esta muy bien ubicado, la calle colinda con la av. Vittorio Emmanuel, muy cerca de la Vía de la Conciliatione, Vaticano, del Castillo San Ángelo, Plaza Navona a dos cuadras, en una zona agradable y seguria. La chica que nos atendió muy muy amable, atenta y simpática. Nos permitieron un late check out, porq nuestri tren salía más tarde. El único pero es que El hospedaje en este depto es elevado para lo que es. La cocinita muy vieja, no dan ganas de preparar comida al igual que los utensilios, la tetera etc. Necesita renovación de muebles y camas, y para ventilarlo hay que abrir ventanas, pues no cuenta con aire acondicionado.
3 out of 5
by Fredrik from Sandviken

Trevligt boende med gångavstånd till sevärdheterna

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lägenhetsinnehavarna hjälpte till att ordna transfer från och till flygplatsen. Vi var dock tvungna att kontakta dem vid ankomst för att någon skulle möta oss vid lägenheten. Trevligt boende även om lägenheten börjat bli sliten. Sängen var i hårdaste laget. Bäddsoffan verkade bekvämare. Gångavstånd till de kändaste sevärdheterna och flera restauranger i närheten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by V. Niiranen from Helsinki

Great by all means....

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
We spent (4 persons family) a week in this accomodation. From the first minute to the last we did enjoy staying there. The location is great, the appartment has all is needed and above all, a wonderful touch of local flavour. Special thanks to Daniela, our agent, for the professional care. We even meer her for an ice cream and the feelings of being at home and close to a friend was strong.