Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance and reception area need to have some staff around!
Entrance to the hotel was very unpleasant.... refuse bins in entrance, terrible smell when came in or left building. No reception staff on duty apart from check in for half an hour over 4 days! Room was cleaned each day and was adequate. Location was good and quite central, that’s Why I chose it but I wouldn’t stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy you like our room and location. About the reception time , it is well signed that it is not open 24 hour and on Sunday and Holiday we will come for check in only. Our place it is not an hotel but a small guest house of 4 bedroom only, and to guarantee our guest the best service and price we cannot stay there 24 hours! But I just want to explain you that we are available 24 hours , and in case if any need we can come back . We are able to help gou to have a reservsrion for tour or arrange the pick up servixe from/to the airport , tickets for monumenr or museum and much more... When we check in all our guest we ask them if they need any help or assistance and probably you really did' t need that, but you can be sure we are able to do it! About the smells of the entrance just let me explain you that we are located in an hystorical building at the 3th floor and and the same building leaves some other people and downstairs before the main door there is the garbage (closed and distingueahed to a type in each box) and every day they come to bring it away....we are very sorry but everywhere at wolrd there is a garbage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They were always available if we needed something. The location was great, we were close to everything (restaurants, stores, tourism areas). Everything is walking distance, no need for a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Location location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
50 feet from Campo di Fiori this is a perfect location. We walked to the Forum and all the great sights during the day and dinners in the evenings just minutes away in the Piazza Navona. We loved the fact that breakfasts are not in the hotel but vouchered at a nearby cafe. The only downside is that it is often extremely noisy given its proximity to the popular Campo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

They Make You Feel Welcome!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cannot say enough good things about this place: location, room, staff, breakfast, all top notch. Would highly recommend you stay here. Owner gave us a map with pointers on how to get tickets without standing in the Colosseum line. You receive a breakfast voucher for the snack bar downstairs which gives you coffee, juice, croissants and sandwiches for a hearty breakfast between 7 and 11 so you can sleep in or get going early. We had 4 adults and plenty of space in the room, excellent shower with color changing lights for ambiance. Elevator worked fine for us older folks. Centrally located for touring the Colosseum, Trevi, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and walking distance over the Ponte Vecchio to Trastevere for dining in the evening. Bus stop close by for the Borghese (which we recommend) and the best gelato near the bus stop for your enjoyment. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in Rome and feeling the Italian life.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Marketplace at Plazza Campo Di Fiore, dining and drinks.
Good location in historic area of Rome. Room is good and clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and clean!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but exactly what you want from a Rome hotel. Clean, wonderful host and a comfy bed!
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was good. Attentive to needs. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, but nothing above the basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, perfect location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel, smack in the middle of town! This felt more like a room rental than a hotel stay. We interacted with one hotel staff member the entire time we were there during check-in. He was fantastic, gave us a nice tourist map and explained everything we needed to know about how to get places and what each spot was about. Other than that, we basically had the run of the place. It's perfect for independent travelers who don't need too much pampering. Having said that, the cleaning staff is there every morning to fix up your room wonderfully, and if you did need to be in touch with a hotel staff member they give you their personal cell phone numbers for you to add them on whatsapp, plus they're quick to respond to emails. The hotel has strong complimentary WiFi too which was nice. The room was modern with up-to-date appliances and the bathroom had great water pressure and was also modern. The best part is the location! It's literally in a townhouse right off the Campo de' Fiori square - walking distance to everything. The Vatican, Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Trastevere, you name it and you can walk it. We didn't take a taxi once. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again next time we're in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, minimal service

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is right off the lovely Campo De Fiori which has a daily farmers market and lots of restaurants & shopping right outside the door. It's an easy walk to all the sites in central Rome within 15-20 minutes, and there are bus & tram stops and a taxi stand nearby for those who prefer a ride. Pedestrian only street, so no traffic noise, but is is a spot for nightlife, so some noise from the people in the square does filter up to the room. The room was clean and comfortable but we had no hot water for 2 days. The manager had to do something to the boiler to fix it each time, and it didn't always work, which was frustrating. The wi-fi signal is weak- it worked for my friend but not for me in the room. The hotel is fine for those who do not require a full service staff who is there 24 hours. They are only there in the morning, and give you a number to call for emergencies. We had no problems except for the hot water, which they fixed once, but like I said, it didn't always work. Not for high maintenance types, but if you want a clean room in a happening location - it's nice.