Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and restaurant. The hotel was run, in large part, by members of a family. They were so incredibly nice, welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Nothing... Everything was great!
Location: Infinity pool with bar at the hotel, with bikes to borrow so you can visit the neighbouring beaches. The beach in front of the hotel was lovely, too!
We loved our time at Faros Villa... the staff were wonderful and very helpful in helping us get a rental car and helping us make plans for our stay on the island. And the food offered at onsite restaurant was incredible! Would definitely come back here again... Thank you, Faros Villa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Honeymoon in Greek Islands

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Family run, very nice people.
Location: Beach
Beautiful family run villa. Nice rooms, great pool & delicious restaurant. The beaches are some of the best we have ever seen. Very quiet neighborhood. Drive to city center of Naxos is about 30 minutes I would suggest renting a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey and relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Faros has that bed and breakfast type feel where guests talk to each other over breakfast or drinks after dinner and the staff actually likes getting to know you. The property is large and offers an amazing view of the water as well as a few minute walk to the beach (make sure to ask about the eye of Naxos) as well as a huge pool and pool area/bar to hang out. We came towards the end of the season so it was windier and thus the water was cold but it was refreshing after you were sunning for quite some time. We stayed in the bungalow type room which was its own little building and had an adorable dining area outside as well as a cute sitting area inside. We were on our honeymoon and appreciated that we got away from the main house when we wanted. And the food from the restaurant was amazing!! The mom of the family that owns the property is the main chef and you know that you are eating home cooked meals, absolutely amazing!! Naxos island itself is pretty large so if you want to see the towns and other beaches renting a car is helpful. Faros is great at helping you, they brought us into town one day so we could enjoy it a bit since they were also going into town. I'd definitely suggest this great location and if we can get to Naxos again we would definitely stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An incredible stay on an incredible island

Posted Sep 15, 2016
In a nutshell - I would be back again and again. It's everything you wish for- good hospitality, dream location with untainted, beautiful beachess and accommodations that are the equivalent of 5 star resorts around the world. I didn't think we could spend the whole of our three day stay just on the resort and surrounding areas but we didn't need anything else. My husband and I walked around to the 6 or stunning beaches that you can walk to from Farros and ate all of our meals at the hotel restaurant cooked by the family that owns the villa and restaurant. You get everything you need at the restaurant - a burger and fresh cut fries for lunch to a gourmet rabbit dish for dinner. As for the villa - I could rave about the interior for days- spotless, BEAUTIFUL rooms. And the staff- I have nothing more to say than this is what Greek hospitality is all about.
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheela from Tulsa

Home away from home

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nikos and Vicki were amazing! They were so sweet and accommodating and made our stay wonderful! We would definitely recommend Faros villa to anyone and will be going back. Also, mama's food was to die for :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Lovely pool, great staff and beautiful area. Next time i'll make sure to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with amazing view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room 1 is large with a great view to the nearby beach. Owners could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area, service, location, breakfast
Cons: I'll update if I can think of anything! Nothing right now though.
Location: Everything on Naxos is relatively close by
We initially booked a 4 night stay at Faros and after day two we extended it another 4 nights. The service from the staff at this family run hotel is absolutely amazing. Nicholas is the main point man there and I would have to say I don't think I've ever seen a more dedicated, accommodating and competent person running a hotel. From the pick-up at the ferry to the drop-off eight days later, my wife and I were impressed with the level of service as well as the grounds. The pool area is absolutely stunning, the rooms are recently updated, the food at their Faros Restaurant is great (we ate there a lot), and it's right across from the beach and a nature preserve that was fun to hike around. The rest of the staff is great as well and always helpful and friendly if you have any questions or want anything. It's about a 20 minute drive from the main port town but getting around is easy with a car/moped/quad rental. My wife and I both want to go back to Greece just to visit Faros again and we look forward to doing so at some point in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, Australia

Nice country stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This was a great stay as it was relaxed and away from the crowds. The staff was amazing and the food was the best that we had in Greece, hands down! Make sure you hire a car before getting there as it makes life so much easier. The beaches are beautiful as well. If you are looking for a traditional greek village stay, then make sure you book a room here as it ticks all the boxes.