Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina from Torino

Best time of our life in Naxos

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was really perfect. Nico is a perfect host, the time passed at Faros. The structure is really in a great position, the staff is always gentle and available for you, breakfast is fantastic, and it is really quiet outside. What else? They made us feel at home. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Lovely pool, great staff and beautiful area. Next time i'll make sure to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torcy

Très bon hôtel, service très agréable

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: le personnel, le confort
Hôtel bien situé, il fallait juste traverser la route pour aller sur la plage. La piscine était également assez grande. La chambre était très confortable. L'accueil était familial, mais aussi très professionnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Notre meilleur hôtel dans les Cyclades

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Les chambres impeccables avec vue sur mer, la piscine, l'accueil.
Location: Alykos possède des plages magnifiques avec de petites criques qui font penser à la Corse;
Une adresse qu'on aimerait garder pour soi. Nous avons passé 5 jours vraiment très agréables dans ce petit hôtel proche de la plage (déserte en ce début octobre). Notre location se composait d'une chambre à coucher avec balcon et d'une deuxième chambre avec un lit 1 personne. Une petite kitchenette avec réfrigérateur permettait éventuellement de préparer un repas. A notre arrivée, nous avons beaucoup apprécié de trouver une carafe de vin et une petite collation dans le frigo. Le petit déjeuner inclus dans le prix de la chambre est varié (jus d'orange frais en prime, plutôt rare dans les hôtels en Grèce!). Nous avons mangé plusieurs fois tout à fait correctement au restaurant familial de l'hôtel. Très belle piscine, avec en soirée un fond sonore bien agréable. Nous avons également profité des VTT mis à disposition pour découvrir les environs. Merci à Nikos pour son accueil et sa gentillesse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room with amazing view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room 1 is large with a great view to the nearby beach. Owners could not be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pool area, service, location, breakfast
Cons: I'll update if I can think of anything! Nothing right now though.
Location: Everything on Naxos is relatively close by
We initially booked a 4 night stay at Faros and after day two we extended it another 4 nights. The service from the staff at this family run hotel is absolutely amazing. Nicholas is the main point man there and I would have to say I don't think I've ever seen a more dedicated, accommodating and competent person running a hotel. From the pick-up at the ferry to the drop-off eight days later, my wife and I were impressed with the level of service as well as the grounds. The pool area is absolutely stunning, the rooms are recently updated, the food at their Faros Restaurant is great (we ate there a lot), and it's right across from the beach and a nature preserve that was fun to hike around. The rest of the staff is great as well and always helpful and friendly if you have any questions or want anything. It's about a 20 minute drive from the main port town but getting around is easy with a car/moped/quad rental. My wife and I both want to go back to Greece just to visit Faros again and we look forward to doing so at some point in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, Australia

Nice country stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This was a great stay as it was relaxed and away from the crowds. The staff was amazing and the food was the best that we had in Greece, hands down! Make sure you hire a car before getting there as it makes life so much easier. The beaches are beautiful as well. If you are looking for a traditional greek village stay, then make sure you book a room here as it ticks all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel with excellent facilities and taverna. Perfect location for us but good to have a car. Stayed on same trip in hotels 5 times the price and not as good. Such friendly and helpful owners and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We purposely chose this location away from the hustle of the main part of the town so that we could completely relax. If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay within walking distance of three distinct beaches, I would highly recommend this hotel.