Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We arrived at our hotel, were pleasantly surprised by an upgraded room, and continued to have our every need taken care of by the friendly, attentive staff. The rooms are very clean and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. If you want to spend time in town, a rental car is recommended. But one could also be quite happy staying at the hotel and relaxing at the quiet beaches that surround it. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Panos Reservations Department, Hotel Management
Greetings from Finikas Naxos Hotel! Thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the future in our premises! Wishes for a nice and prosperous winter! With kind regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is perfect if you want quiet and relaxing. The restaurant at the hotel is delicious. The breakfast included is fresh and has plenty of options. The beach while rocky is quiet and there are plenty of beaches very close that are quiet as well. If you want to do anything, you will need a car but that was fine with us. The staff is absolutely wonderful, they really go out of their way to make it a pleasant stay for all. We stayed with a 5 year old, and he had a great time too. We will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by The Finikas Hotel Team , Hotel Management
Dear guest , thank you very much for taking time to write your review . We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in your next visit in Naxos! Warm regards!
4 out of 5
by Elena

Good Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - on the beach (just across the street). Large pool, a beautiful tree with flowers as on the pics. Breakfast ok, service is close to good hotel standards (friendly but a bit impersonal). Close to many good restaurants like Faros and Axiotissa. I would recommend to the hotel to add some "little special things" that would give it a bit more of a Naxian flavor (little candy treats, local liquor or fruits in the room) - which would make it even more special to its guests. Overall good hotel on the beach close to Aluko beach and Pyrgaki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Mrs. Elena , thank you very much for your feedback . We will take into consideration your suggestions . We are hoping to see you in the near future at Finikas Hotel . Best regards, The Finikas Hotel Team .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the, beach

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, ample modem clean room,great bathroom, friendly staff.
Location: It is on a secluded beautiful beach, but we had a car and also drove to nearby beaches and to restaurants and sights.
We had a great stay. The location is beautiful, the hotel is nice, the beach is beautiful to look at but pebbly so we drove to the sandy beach nearby. We had a very ample suite with a small separate bedroom for our son and a terrace overlooking the pool and beach. Very clean room, great bathroom, friendly staff. Breakfast was served on a nice covered terrace overlooking the sea. On the last day we had to check out by noon but we were able to lounge by the pool and then shower and change at the bathroom of the gym. They were ultra helpful. The reception staff was helpful. She gave us tips about restaurants, sights and beaches and they were all spot on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Front office , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Patricia, thank you very much for your kind words . We are hoping to see you in the future at the hotel ! Best regards, The Finikas Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Carlos

If you go to Naxos. Stay here!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel. Beautiful and calm. I will highly recommended if you are looking for a quiet place away from the busy beaches in Greece. You will need a car or motorcycle but many beaches to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Mr. Carlos, We are absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Finikas Hotel. It is also pleasing to know that you found our rooms, activities and service rendered to be up to your standards. At Finikas Hotel, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon! Our best regards, Finikas Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Nice hotel with good swimming pool, and excellent location with several beaches nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Amazing property at an amazing price!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Finikas was outstanding on so many levels. The property was beautfully situated on the beach with an amazing pool and immaculately manicured grounds. The rooms were modern and exceptionally clean and the free breakfast was varied from day to day and delicious. The onsite restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced with selections our kids also enjoyed. The staff was very attentive and friendly and was very helpful in arranging a rental car prior to our arrival so it was waiting at the port for us. I would recommend a rental car as the property is located in the southern part of the island and about a 20 to 30 minute drive south of the Naxos town and will afford you the opportunity to explore the island. There are a couple of other restaurants close by and moustakis grocery store is also very close, well stocked, and reasonably priced. Thank you everyone at Finikas for a memorable stay, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BostonMer

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Orbitz
I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is amazing. They take care of you completely and even arrange to have a car rented and set up other things to do for you. The person at the front desk told us about a lot of fun things to do. We rented a car and explored the island and we took a sailing cruise with captain pano. The hotel is in a great location for relaxing. You can walk to a number of amazing beaches. There isn't much around the hotel in terms of restaurants which we were fine with. The restaurant at the hotel is really good. Try the chicken finikas! It's my favorite. The wait staff there are amazing and really make you feel welcome. They offer a free brealfast and it is really good. Different selections every day. If you can, definitely rent a car and explode the island and other villages. The rooms were cleaned everyday and really spacious. Bathrooms were great and the showers had great water pressure. I highly recommend this place to anyone! We stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
by MING from Athens

wonderful service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
nice staff there, very friendly. peaceful place for relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tere from New York, NY

A mini oasis and true break from everyday life....

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail, warmest welcome ever, extremely friendly/courteous staff, it's access to stunning almost private beaches, etc.
Cons: Something quite bothersome was the amount of flies around, especially in the open breakfast area. Hotel should try to do something to relieve that.
Location: Enjoy the tranquility, enjoy nature, the island's many beaches, the mouthwatering local cuisine, the cutest town, Hora, 15 mins away. Loved Naxos!
I travel A LOT and never review hotels. This is the first time I actually feel inspired to do so. The service in Greece is worthy and here goes my first. Finikas was the kind of hotel that with their personal touch make you feel truly welcomed and a true special guest. The service is TOP notch! Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted by Dimitrios, the hotel manager, as if though we had arrived at his personal home, immediately treating us to a glass of kitron, the local Naxos liqueur. He then proceeded to spend a good 20 mins explaining in full detail all there was to see and do in the island including his personal recommendations. His attention to detail was impeccable. He wouldn't even let us touch our luggage, citing "Let me, you're on vacation now." I can't think of a better way to have kicked off our visit to the Cyclades Islands and felt extremely welcomed. The hotel is somewhat isolated which makes it excellent for disconnecting. At night all you can hear is the waves from the ocean and the birds chirping! A real mini paradise.