Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Nice hotel with good swimming pool, and excellent location with several beaches nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Amazing property at an amazing price!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Finikas was outstanding on so many levels. The property was beautfully situated on the beach with an amazing pool and immaculately manicured grounds. The rooms were modern and exceptionally clean and the free breakfast was varied from day to day and delicious. The onsite restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced with selections our kids also enjoyed. The staff was very attentive and friendly and was very helpful in arranging a rental car prior to our arrival so it was waiting at the port for us. I would recommend a rental car as the property is located in the southern part of the island and about a 20 to 30 minute drive south of the Naxos town and will afford you the opportunity to explore the island. There are a couple of other restaurants close by and moustakis grocery store is also very close, well stocked, and reasonably priced. Thank you everyone at Finikas for a memorable stay, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BostonMer

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Orbitz
I can't say enough good things about this place. The staff is amazing. They take care of you completely and even arrange to have a car rented and set up other things to do for you. The person at the front desk told us about a lot of fun things to do. We rented a car and explored the island and we took a sailing cruise with captain pano. The hotel is in a great location for relaxing. You can walk to a number of amazing beaches. There isn't much around the hotel in terms of restaurants which we were fine with. The restaurant at the hotel is really good. Try the chicken finikas! It's my favorite. The wait staff there are amazing and really make you feel welcome. They offer a free brealfast and it is really good. Different selections every day. If you can, definitely rent a car and explode the island and other villages. The rooms were cleaned everyday and really spacious. Bathrooms were great and the showers had great water pressure. I highly recommend this place to anyone! We stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
by MING from Athens

wonderful service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
nice staff there, very friendly. peaceful place for relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tere from New York, NY

A mini oasis and true break from everyday life....

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail, warmest welcome ever, extremely friendly/courteous staff, it's access to stunning almost private beaches, etc.
Cons: Something quite bothersome was the amount of flies around, especially in the open breakfast area. Hotel should try to do something to relieve that.
Location: Enjoy the tranquility, enjoy nature, the island's many beaches, the mouthwatering local cuisine, the cutest town, Hora, 15 mins away. Loved Naxos!
I travel A LOT and never review hotels. This is the first time I actually feel inspired to do so. The service in Greece is worthy and here goes my first. Finikas was the kind of hotel that with their personal touch make you feel truly welcomed and a true special guest. The service is TOP notch! Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted by Dimitrios, the hotel manager, as if though we had arrived at his personal home, immediately treating us to a glass of kitron, the local Naxos liqueur. He then proceeded to spend a good 20 mins explaining in full detail all there was to see and do in the island including his personal recommendations. His attention to detail was impeccable. He wouldn't even let us touch our luggage, citing "Let me, you're on vacation now." I can't think of a better way to have kicked off our visit to the Cyclades Islands and felt extremely welcomed. The hotel is somewhat isolated which makes it excellent for disconnecting. At night all you can hear is the waves from the ocean and the birds chirping! A real mini paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern california

Beautiful grounds and details

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Enjoyed our stay. Only real drawback was the Mosquitos which appeared at dusk when the wind died down. Salt water pool was very nice. Beach was very rocky. Hotel staff was excellent especially the bartender/waiter.
5 out of 5
by Laurent from Paname

Sejour paradisiaque au calme

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour magnifique a Finikas. Piscine centrale avec Bar, accès direct à la plage privative avec possibilité de consommer sur la plage. L'accueil et le service sont dignes d'un 5etoiles. L'hôtel est au bout de l'île, sur une route non gourdonnée, au calme. Le seul petit bémol est la plage qui est composée en petite partie de galets. Voiture nécessaire pour parcourir les environs. Hotel a recommander à Naxos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Perfect hotel for a calm and relaxed vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is away from the crowded beaches and the main port. It has two beaches within a 10 min walk. The service is amazing, the personal very kind, nice breakfast and the facilities in perfect condition.
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with possibility for privacy due to somewhat remote location but beautiful beaches close by. Nice restaurant but relatively expensive. High cleaning standard and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Ich kann dieses Hotel und Naxos selbst jedem sehr empfehlen. Die Lage ist perfekt, das Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Super Pool, mit himmlischen Betten zum entspannen. :) Traumhafte Strände und Tavernen in unmittelbarer Nähe, aber trotzdem ist ein Mietauto sehr zu empfehlen!