Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Couldn't have had a better experience. Everything was simply amazing. We had never been or heard of Naxos before this trip and we will be coming back and we will be staying at the Iria Art Hotel because of the breathtaking experience we had all around. Maria the host was by far the best host we have had on this trip which included 8 stops in 4 different countries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
We loved our stay at the Iria Beach art hotel. I've never experienced such a warm greeting on arrival to the hotel. To say the staff is incredibly kind and accommodating would be an understatement. The hotel is located right on the beach in Naxos, about a 10-15 min drive from the port and town. The beach is literally the backyard of your hotel which is a great way to spend your afternoon. There's a bus stop right by the hotel but our experience was it's better to either get a cab to get to town or get a car, the buses were somewhat unreliable. The hotel itself is clean and the facilities are pretty nice. We even used the gym which definitely got the job done and then some. I need a separate paragraph just to rave about Anna and the continental breakfast experience at this hotel. The breakfast was excellent to say the least. Anna makes everything fresh and she makes a wide spectrum of options that are incredibly delicious. Anna is so thoughtful she sends you back to your room with food items to much on later in the day. My friend and I were blown away and it was absolutely our favorite part of our stay. Overall, would absolutely recommend anyone to stay here and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel! All previous raves accurate!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, beautiful hotel, understated elegance. Spotlessly clean, in great condition, lovely rooms and bathrooms with great shower and other fixtures. Hotel management treats you like family. Bountiful and delicious breakfast included. You can tell how much pride and joy the proprietors take in this property. Wonderful restaurant attached. All right on Agia Anna beach. This is a place for those who want to be away from the more crowded setting for Naxos Hora. Bus stop barely a block away, but for sightseeing on rest of island, very reasonable car rental located within blocks. Easy to get taxis to and from airport or in and out of town (15 Euros each way).Hotel will help you with all that and more. I just wish that the Naxos government authorities would find a way to bury the power lines that interrupted our otherwise spectacular sunset water view. And yes, they can arrange for your laundry to be done. I would return in a minute. Bravissima, Maria!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justin

Skip Naxos - STAY HERE! Loved it.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Maria and Anna and all staff are SO NICE and excellent hosts. They pride themselves, in their words, by treating you "like family." The staff went out of their way to make sure my bags were delivered from the airport when there was an impromptu luggage carrier strike, let me use their restrooms and their wifi on while waiting for my plane back to Athens later on in the week, and overall are just wonderful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and Location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were extremely nice. Hotel location is excellent, 10 steps away from the nicest beach in naxos (agia anna).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, right on a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us happy. The hotel has a nice "home" feeling that I enjoyed. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the home made koulourakia by Mrs. Anna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely hotel in Agia Anna

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I stopped here for 5 days during our honeymoon. The hotel, as well as the town, were perfect for us. The staff at Iria is very friendly, and more than willing to go out of their way to help their customers with anything they need. The breakfast is delicious, homemade and plentiful. The location is perfectly situated between town and several beautiful beaches, and the sunsets are beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Amazing staff and right on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
So happy with our stay at Iria. The staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic, from sending us off with extra food for the day to recommending excellent places to visit on the quad bike. Anna (in charge of breakfast) was absolutely wonderful. Hotel has been completely renovated and is metres from the beach, surrounded by plenty of great restaurants. And only a few minutes walk to the bus stop to get into Naxos town which goes regularly. We'd definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, they made us feel so welcome every one that worked there. Even the lady at the breakfast buffet could not be more lovely and kind. The room was beautiful, the flowers around the grounds, the cleanliness, everything was fantastic. Could not have been happier.