Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

nice hotel not near the beach. you need transport

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: frankly nothing
Cons: rooms should be decorated and renovated to 4 star standard, they need to improve breakfast and have some entertainment during day and or night!
Location: far from city no beach nearer it 1km away!
hotel definitely not 4 starts, rooms appearance very cheap, bathroom was not clean satisfactory, and what they offer its just bed and breakfast. no entertainment at all the is a small bar by the pool with music and thats it. nothing for the night or day no shows no games absolutely nothing. by that i mean if i wanted just a room to sleep i can get an apartment and not a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 8 min walk to nice beach
Dirty rooms, no bus transfer free water (standard practice in Greek islands), useless advice, not friendly, not accommodating. They turned our air con off. Wifi didn't work. Safe didn't work. We left with bites...wondering about the quality of the mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Especially the bartenders and reception staff.
4 out of 5
by CONSTANTINOS from cyprus

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms, clean swimming pool. Yiannis at the front desk, Marco and Angela at the bar were very friendly and helpful. The only minus was that due to our late arrival on 2350, the driver of the hotel transfer bus (who is a relative of the owner) refused to transfer us from the port to the hotel although we sent an email to the hotel 24hours before.
2 out of 5
by Richard from toronto

Calling it a 4 star is a joke

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is reasonably close to the beach (still a short bus ride), but quite far from anything else. The property itself is beautiful, spanning lush gardens and a nice sprawling pool. The rooms are a different story. The A/C hardly worked (as it was over 30 degrees it was very uncomfortable), the wifi does not work in the room, the beds are uncomfortable and the room is generally 'worn out'. It may be cheaper than the other 4 stars in Naxos, but that is because it should not be listed as a 4 star. I would only stay here if the rate was super cheap. The breakfast was nice however, not fantastic, but nice. I switched for the second night to the Porto Naxos and it was a much better hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nikolaos from Athens

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by ARCD from Queensland, Australia

Nice big rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall a quiet nice hotel. Our room was bigger than needed with a loarge bedroom a separate living area and bathroom. We had a television in both our bedroom as well as the living room and a balcony with a nice view of Naxos town as Ag, Georgios Bay. The hotel is nice and clean the only complaint would be that the toilet seat is not properly attached to the bowl so it moves. Breakfast is this hotels biggest let down! The hot food is luke warm at best and honestly looks like you'd feed it to your dog, while their orange juice is cordial. The hotel is located about a 30 minute walk along the beachfront into Naxos town or a 20 minute walk to Ag. Prokipus, there is a local bus stop just out the front of the hotel running every 15 minutes and plenty of cabs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Definitely not a palace

Posted Aug 11, 2012
This hotel is much further out from the town and tourist areas than we thought. The internet connection was absolutely terrible (one of the reason we chose it in the first place) so it was difficult to do any work. The lobby was very hot to work in (where there was very slow internet access). The restaurant closed at 9pm even though the signs in the rooms said 10pm. Very loud music was played starting at 8am from the pool bar. They appeared to only have one cd of popular early 90s love songs (and all covers) that was continually played throughout the day, everyday. If you stayed at the pool for 2-3 hours you would hear the same songs 3-4 times. The family room we stayed in had one double bed and one fold out bed that was smaller than a single bed. The best thing about this hotel was its large sized shower.
5 out of 5
by KP

Awesome place, awesomer staff

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
That's right - I said "awesomer."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Naxos Palace, great pool, great staff, a must stay

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
For a 4* hotel on a small Greek Island, I was really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I was there with my family for 10 days. The staff are excellent, from reception, to bar, to cleaners - nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect, situated half way between naxos town and Plaka beach and there is a bus stop right out side the hotel reception where bus goes to the beach or to town every 20 minutes. Loads of car parking space for quads and buggy (use Fun Rides in Naxos - fantastic guys). Pools are spotless and well maintained. I travel every week to 5* hotels worldwide and am used to receiving good service, my girlfriend works in hotel industry as VIP Customer relations so we are hard to please, Naxos Palace did not disappoint. This is a very well run hotel and we will certainly stay there again. Hope this helps anyone reading to make a decision. The picture on the website does not do the hotel justice at all - it nearly put me off, but glad we went.