Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Amazing hotel right on the beach Complimentary breakfast was out of this world Close to downtown and shops as well Can’t wsit to visit again !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Bed was like camping on the ground. Totally overpriced room, my most expensive room in Greece and like sleeping on a board.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted Jun 13, 2018
No need for a taxi from port as it is only a 10-15 min walk. The hotel is definitely the most modern of all the places to stay on Saint George beach. It is a quick 10 minute walk into downtown Náxos where you will find tons of restaurants and shops. We were told by another couple to try Prokopios beach which is a 15-20 minute bus ride away. It was ok with plenty of lounge chairs to rent and restaurants that would bring you food and drinks. Honestly, we preferred Saint George beach despite what other reviews say. Maybe it’s the close proximity to your room or that Nissaki beach has lounge chairs that are never crowded. Be sure to have dinner one evening at the hotel. It’s one of the higher rated restaurants on Náxos, and it was delicious. We liked Náxos better than Mykonos. The downtown is just as nice without wall to wall people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Great location on the beach, the rooms and bathroom could be updated, breakfasts are not great they need to improve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Walking distance from ferry in good location.

Posted May 17, 2018
Good service and very reasonable prices in restaurant. Staff very helpful when car keys left in safe, they sent them on to Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location, clean, nice staff

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, price
Cons: the bed
Location: right in the heart of naxos town and steps away from the beach
Location of this place is perfect -- right by the beach and walkable (slightly long walk especially pulling luggage in the heat) from the ferry. Staff very friendly and accommodating. place was clean and quiet. we wished the bed was a little more comfortable, but that's really the only knock on this place. everything else was awesome and you're not here to sleep anyway! would highly highly recommend waking up early to see the sunrise -- walk up to the top of the broken down bar/restaurant at the end of the beach and watch the sun come up -- truly unreal!!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Beach Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel, comfortable and very handy to the beach. The hotel pool and facilities' are excellent. A bit of a walk from the ferry, grab a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge! My favorite breakfast during our trip was at this hotel.
Location: Location was perfect for us, on a beach and also in town. There are numerous restaurants, bars, and shops just 5 minutes away.
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. The location is great, the room was large and super comfortable, and the breakfast was my favorite during this 8 day vacation. It was great to see Vasio again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

A+++

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything, but mostly our terrance...and how clean the kept the rooms
Cons: It is perfect as it is
This hotel was our first stop on our 15 day Greek Island holiday. We stayed for 5 nights and we were spoiled from the start and I'm not sure how our other destinations are going to measure of up. The Nissaki is literally right on the beach. The hotel itself is modernly decorated and very clean. It has a wonderful pool with adequate sun chairs in case you are not a beach person. We had a junior suite sea view room (room 114), and it was perfect. It was a nice size (not a big sitting area in the room itself), but has a lovely big terrace with 2 chairs and a coffe table, aswell as two sun loungers. We used this terrace daily. It was also fairly private. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety. The staff were very helpful whenever we needed suggestions and they arranged our car rental, which was delivered to the hotel and when we were finished with it we just had to hand the key to reception. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we make it back to this beautiful island of Naxos!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnet, UK

One of the best hotel to aim for in Naxos

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, swimming pool, areas to sit to have breakfast close to the beach with wonderful scenery
Cons: Shower very weak in room
Location: Wonderful location by the beach and restaurants
A truly wonderful family run hotel in an excellent location and within walking distance to the town. Attention to detail in everything they try to do. The restaurant also has an in house chef which produces some stunning food afternoon and evening. Breakfast is never the same day after day always different where else would you find that!