Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel--Would stay there again!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We stayed here during our short visit to Naxos. The location was very calm, quiet, and peaceful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the apartments had a nice green common space for guests to enjoy. A nice breakfast was provided each morning. We could walk to the beach, but Nikos (the proprietor) offered to drive us to show us his favorite spots. We were not disappointed--we had a pristine beach almost completely to ourselves! The property was about a 20 minute drive from the port and town of Naxos, but it was well worth the drive to enjoy all the amenities mentioned above. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

Oasi di relax nel verde a 500 mt dalla spiaggia

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Il miglior commento è che invece dei tre giorni prenotati ci siamo fermati per 10. Relax, tranquillità, accoglienza come in famiglia (Nikos ci è venuto a prendere al porto, ci ha procurato una macchina per girare l'isola, ci ha assistito per tutta la vacanza), ottima cucina di mamma Maria che ci ha deliziato con le sue cene 'greche'. Il tutto a prezzi più che modici rispetto alla qualità complessiva dell'ospitalità offerta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great break

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Absolutely loved our break in Naxos. The place is quiet, great views, close to various beaches and a terrific restaurant 2 min walk away. The host, Nikos, and his "crew" were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and warm. The breakfast was plentiful and deliscious. Would gladly stay there again if we are Naxos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

Mini appartamenti spartani all interno ma puliti.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Lontani da tutto e da tutti. 20min di distanza a piedi da una delle spiagge piu belle dell isola. I proprietari sono gentilissimi e la struttura e molto bella soprattutto all esterno. Le camere sono piccole e spartane. Ma nel complesso molto gradevoli. Ci ritornerei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirna und Spiros from Köln

Liebevolle, familiär geführte, Erholungsoase

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Die Anlage wird familiär geführt und man fühlt sich auf Anhieb herzlich willkommen - fast wie bei der eigenen Familie :) Die Außenanlage ist sehr gepflegt und man kann sich vom Garten aus den Sonnenuntergang anschauen. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und werden jeden Tag gereinigt. Die Anlage ist unmittelbar in der Nähe der schönsten Strände von Naxos. Die selbstgemachten Gerichte sind authentische griechische Hausmannskost und schmecken ebenfalls sehr gut. Das war definitiv nicht der letzte Aufenthalt bei Nikos und Evangelia. Zusammenefasst - tolle Gastgeber, tolle Anlage, tolle Insel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Wirral, UK

Tranquil environment as base for beach or explorin

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: the location and environment was very peaceful and restful
Location: own transport is almost a necessity; variety of beaches to visit;
Very comfortable with good facilities; very helpful owner, Mikos;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emi from Piacenza PC, Italia

ottimo hotel per rilassarsi

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: la tranqullità e la gentilezza del personale
la conduzione familiare dell'hotel è favolosa. nikos è fantastico, sua moglie cucina molto bene, i figli molto educati e gentili. L'ubicazione è perfetta, lontano dalla confusione. Il giardino è tenuto molto bene. Tutto perfetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

S'il fallait séjourner à Naxos...

Posted Sep 12, 2011
N’ayons pas peur des superlatifs : cet hôtel est simplement merveilleux. Pour le touriste que les centres populeux effraie, voici un havre de tranquillité. La situation géographique de Scala apartments est excellente. Les studios sont indépendants, pourvus d’une cuisine — qui certes mériterait d’être un peu plus équipée de vaisselle —, avec une vue sur la mer et Paros au loin. Ils sont une hybridation parfaite d’une formule hôtelière classique (les chambres sont impeccablement tenues) et de l’ambiance cosy des chambres d’hôte. À 16 kilomètres au sud de Chora, où se trouve l’hôtel, on sent vraiment l’air de Naxos. Les plages à proximité sont presque désertes et très préservées, les plus belles même — ô Pyrgaki ! —, les paysages grandioses et peu fréquentés. Cet emplacement se paie certes par la nécessité de louer un véhicule pour se déplacer. Mais là n’est pas le problème : c’est l’opportunité de vraiment découvrir Naxos. Nous conseillons la location d’un quad, peu cher, qui permet de parcourir l’île en tous sens. Enfin mention spéciale à Nikos, si attentionné, amical, infatigable porte-parole des merveilles de l’île ; à sa mère, dont la cuisine maison nous a tant plu. Bref, nous conserverons le souvenir d’un lieu accueillant où l’on se sent chez soi avec toutes les vertus du dépaysement cycladique.