Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Second visit to Alkyoni Beach Hotel and even though it's starting to get a little dated it's still an awesome place to stay. Great location , pool , staff , food , and views . Would love to return one day .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Reservations Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for you nice review and your preference at Alkyoni once again. We also hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Mary Lou from Grafton, Wisconsin

Naxos Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Anna at the front desk was very welcoming upon our arrival and walked us to our room. Had our own private patio. Room was clean. Pool was very clean and there were many pool toys to use as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: pool, staff, location, room
Cons: breakfast, it was rather basic.
Location: close to the beach and the super cozy bar/restaurant located on the beach, surfing club just outside the gate, horse ridding clun not too far.
fantastic staff, friendly and accommodating. Lovely pool and nice, clean rooms. Perfect distance from the buzz of he city, yet close...highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Katerina Angeli, Reservations Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Alkyoni. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to meet you again anytime in the future.
4 out of 5
by marine from Paris

Très bel hôtel, bien situe

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli hôtel, belle piscine et petit déjeuner royal. L'hôtel est bien situé à proximité immédiate des plages et proche de la promenade du port ou se situe toute l'animation de la ville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming in a great location!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
My family stayed at the Alkyoni and were really impressed all around. It was my son's birthday and when I contacted the hotel to see if they could do something special, Katerina got back to me right away offering to have a cake ready at breakfast for him. I later realized that we should have a car to get around the island and she helped arrange that too with ease. From the moment we arrived, Katerina and the rest of the staff were very helpful, attentive and kind. The location is, quite literally, just steps to the beach. The pool is also quite lovely with plenty of shade. As for the room, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only downside was there being no in-room safe to lock up passports and such, but it seems to be a very safe and low traffic area, so this wasn't really an issue. In all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Naxos. It's a 10-minute walk into Naxos Town along the beach. While it's a bit off the beaten path, there is plenty right near the hotel as far as dining and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quiet hotel next to St George's beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great location, very clean and with excellent breakfast choice. Very Helpfull staff and lovely pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel was very close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, the pool and close proximity to the beach.
Cons: Staffing issues and sprucing the place a bit as in parts it looked tired.
Location: Beach, Water Sport facilities, bars, restaurants, 10min walk into town (not a problem at all).
I found my stay very comfortable and pleasing. There were a few hiccups in the restaraunt the night I went for dinner due to staffing issues but the waitress and staff pulled together. Naxos is a fantastic Greek Island and as a solo female traveller felt extremely safe and welcome. There were water sport facilities near by, great beach side bars leading into town and great eateries. No one is pushy, but be prepared for the friendliness and openness. I thoroughly recommend Naxos.
5 out of 5
by Diego from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, right next to the beach, the pool is really nice, the staff is super friendly, would recommend this 100%!