Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Comfortable, spacious, friendly and quiet

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, lovely pool and very friendly. Listed as a Hotel, it does breakfasts and Bar snacks but not evening meals but Tavernas only 200m away.
Cons: We were very happy with our apartment.
Location: Bus stop nearby so very simple to catch a bus to quiet beaches e.g. Plaka or into Naxos town. Plenty of local Tavernas to choose from.
Very friendly welcome, nice spacious apartment. Quiet and yet an easy walk to beaches and Tavernas. Have used last year and happy to return this year. Lovely pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel close to the beach and bus station

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The environment is pretty good. Staffs were friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Only 150m from the beach. Staff are great, on arrival they gave us fresh fruit and drinks. Always helpful with places to go. The rooms are exactly what you want, simple but clean, good AC and wifi is pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds W Yorkshire

Excellent appartments in ideal situation

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We loved our holiday at birikos appartments where we found a warm friendly welcome. The appartments are ideally positioned for a quiet relaxing stay but only a short stroll from the wonderful beach, bars and restaurants. The pool is an excellent destination to return to on hot afternoons- we hope to return and see more of the beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Absolutely fantastic location!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location! Friendly and helpful staff. Pool. Price.
Location: Close to the best beaches. Steps away from car rentals, bus stops, groceries, everything you could want.
We stayed at Birikos for 11 days and thought it was terrific. The location is close to everything we needed: groceries, restaurants, gorgeous beaches, cash machines, bus stops, laundry, etc. The hotel staff are terrific and made us feel so welcome. They seem to enjoy sitting with their guests and just chatting, often offering a snack or coffee or wine. They couldn't do enough for us! I would highly recommend this hotel. Oh yes, they have an amazing pool as well as well tended grounds. We had our room cleaned to a spotless condition regularly. Extremely good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Amazing hosts and nice clean rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Free shuttle to and from the port and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating! They make you feel at home for your stay and are very helpful in helping booking tours and answering questions around Santorini. The rooms are nice and very clean and would stay here again and would reccomend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Beautiful villa.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything - it was perfect
Cons: Nothing - we loved it
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants, supermarket - bus stop to Naxos town outside villa
We had a very warm welcome from very friendly and helpful owners. Villa was lovely - spotless and well positioned with swimming pool. Close to beach, restaurants, bus stop, supermarket etc. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura and Tom from London, UK

Great place to explore Naxos.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The owners and the pool area.
Cons: The toilet that took a fair few attempts to flush!!
Location: Great location within minutes of the beach, shops and restaurants. The bus stop to the main town is right outside the hotel.
This is a lovely little family owned place which suited our needs while visiting Naxos perfectly. Maria and her family were always very friendly and helpful through out our stay. The room we stayed in was very basic but absolutely adequate and the pool area and grounds are brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Ideal apartments in lovely location.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Maria and her family! Plus the pool and the cleaning/linen changing every other day - even on a Sunday.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk from all amenities in the resort. Enough shops/bars etc to satisfy most people - but not packed with 'foreigners'. Great beaches
Perfect set of apartments/studios. Made very welcome by Maria and her lovely family. Great views, lovely pool, good snack food. Close (but not too close) to all amenities and, for the independent traveller, there's a bus-stop outside - although the apartments we were in were set well back from the road. Doesn't have the weekly change round common for package holidays so a gentle turn-round of other guests during the twelve days we were there. Definitely on the list for a return visit - and Naxos island is lovely. One word of caution - many of the places were not keen on taking plastic - especially 'cash cards' - probably down to the current economic problems in Greece overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Sehr schöne Lage in Strandnähe .Wir hatten einen schönen Urlaub.