Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by paolo

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review to our hotel! We hope you enjoy your stay here, and hope to see you again in a future trip to Naxos! With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

Authentic Warm Greek hospitality.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel on Naxos. Staff was just amazing. Check in and check out was so seamless. Property was well maintained and was cozy and warm. We had a rental car which I would recommend in Naxos. So location of property felt perfect. Away from busyiness of town center to give us a true flavor of Naxos. Yet just a short drive from everything. Breakfast was great and had good variety. And Juliet made the best Greek coffee. Hotel management was just incredible and extremely welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Stavros, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kate from Dublin

Great value on beautiful Naxos

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great value hotel in convenient location a short walk from the beach. Stavros was very helpful with great local recommendations and helping organise our hire car etc. Naxos is a beautiful quiet island with lots of unspoiled gems to discover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review to our hotel! We hope you enjoy your stay here, and hope to see you again in a future trip to Naxos! With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
5 out of 5
by paul from Somerset

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our second time at this hotel and we cannot fault it. The manager, Stavros, is extremely helpful and his colleagues equally so. Our room was very comfortable. To be able to use the pool of the hotel across the road is an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Value for money option

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice little hotel about 10 minute walk to Prokopias beach and Prokopios town. Bus stops 50 metres from hotel entrance and it costs 1.60 euros to get back to Naxos town - buses run regularly Rooms and hotel are simple - no fuss accommodation but everything you need. This us great value for money - not in the town centre but if you can walk 10 minutes then you should consider Camara as a good proposition Clean rooms and quite sizeable - bathroom reasonable size and staff helpful - we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Stavros, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
5 out of 5
by JP from NYC

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is about a 8-10 minute walk to Agios Prokopios beach. Rooms were nice clean with a small fridge and a private balcony. Breakfast was 6 euros per person. Stavros is very hospitable and aims to please. Small hotel staff is professional and courteous. The hotel is a bit hard to find but look for the hotel lago mare and the camara hotel is right behind it. Less than ten minute drive into town (hora). Overall an excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laalana19

Very nice.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We had a nice stay at Camara Hotel. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. They really helped with planning our day- attractions to see, routes to take and vehicles to rent. We had the breakfast every morning. I really enjoyed the yogurt and the fresh bread with homemade jams. The nearby beach is within walking distance and there's a lot of restaurants to choose from (including the family restaurant almost across from the main road from the hotel). Good value accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stavros, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review on behalf of Camara Hotel Team. It was our pleasure to accommodate you at our hotel and we are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We really hope to welcome you again at Camara Hotel. Warmest regards, Public Relations Team Camara Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Europhilie from SF Bay Area

Nice inexpensive quiet hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, the staff's assistance, the roof terrace.
Cons: The beds are very low to the ground and very hard and uncomfortable. Some foam toppers would be a great plus.
Location: Near beaches, dining, motorbike and ATV rentals and Naxos town
The Camara Hotel is a good choice for a low key, close to the beach experience. The owner Stavros is very nice and helpful and Poppi is also eager to try and get you anything you may need. We rented an ATV vehicle with Stavros' help and it was perfect to drive up and down the coast to visit different beaches. We didn't even have to return it as it was picked up from the hotel the morning we left. Agios Propogios is a small town with plenty of restaurants. It's low key, quiet and has amazing beaches. Naxos town will provide even more choices for dining and drinking as well as museums, shopping, boat tours,and ferries to other islands
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Stavros, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review to our hotel! We hope you enjoy your stay here, and hope to see you again in a future trip to Naxos! With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from New York

Lovely hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We had a lovely stay at the Camara hotel in late July. Fantastic! A more detailed review on tripadvisor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Stavros, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.
5 out of 5
by JP from UK

Near Perfect

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Camara is a stylishly designed hotel. We stayed in 2 different rooms over 4 days and the standards are very high. Breakfast is additional but totally worth it. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach but perfectly located if using the bus. Last but not the least, Stavros is a star. He will offer help for anything that you need.Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you so much for your great review to our hotel! We hope you had a pleasant stay here, and we wish to see you again in a future trip in Naxos, With regards, the manager of Camara hotel.