Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Wunderschönes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Der Aufenthalt war traumhaft. Angefangen von einem wunderschönen Zimmer mit Meerblick , einem sagenhaft gutem Frühstück und sehr freundlichem Personal. Hier lässt es sich Urlaub machen. In der Nähe gibt es tolle Tavernen und Restaurants. Einfach super.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Stalybridge

Excellent Hotel, Highly recommended!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
All we can say is excellent! Got picked up from Airport and taken back at end. Sofia the owner was wonderful. Breakfast choice amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hotel très très bien

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Propreté Comfort Accueil Déjeuner Location
Cons: Internet était faible à notre chambre au 3e étage
Location: Près de la plage, des restaurants, des attractions.
Nous avons été surprises par la qualité de l'hôtel, le matelas très confortable, la salle de bain complète, la location près de l'eau, le déjeuner complet et différent chaque matin. Le personnel très très gentil et accueillant. Il nous ont aussi accommoder parce que notre bateau partait tard en soirée et nous ont permis de laisser nos bagages à l'hôtel pour que nous profitions de l'île une dernière journée. L'hôtel est super propre, près de la plage et en même temps près du plusieurs restaurant et attractions de l'île. Nous avions une terrasse très belle pour profiter de l'extérieur quand nous n'étions pas à la plage. J'ai recommandé cet hôtel à ma famille et mes amis sans aucun doutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Kleines Hotel mit überragendem Frühstück

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück, das helle Zimmer und die private Atmosphäre.
Cons: -
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in ruhiger Lage in Strandnähe. Restaurants und Geschäfte von Naxos Stadt sind fußläufig zu erreihen.
Familiär geführtes Hotel mit freundlicher Atmosphäre in günstiger Lage zum Strand und zur Stadt. Sehr sauberes, helles und geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer. Modernisiertes Bad. Balkon mit seitlichem Meerblick. Abwechlungsreiches Frühstück mit frischen Spiegeleiern, Omelette und griechischen Köstlichkeiten. Liebenswürdige Hotelbetreiberin, die sich persönlich um das Wohl Ihrer Gäste kümmert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo (Asturias)

como en casa

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: todo, situación, estado de las instalaciones, atención recibida, desayuno....
Cons: por decir algo, que se pudiera ver el canal internacional español, pero es una tontería, está perfecto
Location: oSituado literalmente a 30 metros de la playa (o menos), una bahía fantástica como todo Naxos, el paseo al centro histórico son 10 minutos,maravilloso
experiencia inmejorable, fantástico hotel, todo renovado, muy superior a la categoría que tiene y mucho más en Grecia (lo digo por experiencia..) Sofía, su dueña, es un encanto, como una segunda madre, y una fantástica cocinera que hace los mejores desayunos del mundo. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Naxos

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It is right beside beautiful beach and very close to naxos town. Room is spacous and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent hotel near beach and old town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Ilion is very well appointed, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast was superior to other hotels we've stayed at in Greece. Just steps from the beach, which is O.K., but a bit shallow - you have to go quite a way out to get into deeper water, which would be great for kids. Public bus will take you further down the coast to some nicer beaches. The old town is a 10 minute walk. Don't miss the shows at the castle: traditional music and dancing, as well as concerts and even movies. Naxos is a great destination without as many tourists as Mykonos or Santorini.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a beach holiday

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Loved staying at Ilion. It's location is right on St George's beach and an easy walk into the town to visit cafés and restaurants. Amazing Greek breakfast served everyday by a wonderful host.
5 out of 5
by Petter og Astrid from Norge

Sofia var strålende fra første møte

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Utrolig vakkert, rent, praktisk og hyggelig hotell med en fantastisk gresk frokost. Hit kommer vi gjerne igjen. Takk for flott opphold.
5 out of 5
by Mathias from København

A hidden gem - perfect hostess

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
The lady in charge made everything perfect for us. She offered to pick us up from the Blue Star, she dropped us off when we checked out and made breakfast for us. A small, clean room, with view of the sea. Right next to Sct. George Beach. You should know that all the beaches charge for a sun bed and umbrella. This is not included. Great Island, great Beach!