Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect we had a great time. Planning to go back n

Posted May 15, 2017
Greek heaven didn't want to leave. The island is lovely we travelled to the inland villages they we so beautiful. Booked a trip with zas travel company to delos and mykonos it was good value and both places we would go back to. We stayed for a week all together. The naxos chips are the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice on St George Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Included breakfast is excellent and served on the beach! Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Rooms are on the small side but I would definetly recommend this hotel - didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit - again and again

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilty with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I could not have had a more pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice, beach view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great, relaxed hotel. Good breakfast and restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

End of season - maintenance issues need addressing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lovely location, great staff and superb restaurant.
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Naxos is great
Lovely setting and staff, but several broken/stained items need addressing:- Stayed in room 6 - 1 - Stained/dirty headboard- Brought this to the Managers attention who stated that 'The stains were the result of a guest who had had a spray tan/face foundation stated it had been washed but stain had not come out'. 2. Shower door handle broken. 3. Broken pop up sink plug which kept getting stuck closed - brought this to the attention of the Manager who advised us that the plug had to be put in very carefully , on closer inspection by us part of the plug parts were missing. 4. Black mold and chipped shower surround. 5. Towel rail not fit for purpose,fell off the wall,on closer inspection noticed the screw holes had been filled in with black tape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

This hotel is a gem.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
This delightful small hotel is located on a beautiful beach yet an easy walk to the port restaurants and shops. All the staff were so friendly and helpful they made our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Walnut Creek, CA

Moderate priced beachfront getaway.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, 3 star beachfront hotel
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Seattle, WA

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at the Ippokampos Hotel... Very easy 10 minute walk from main port on Naxos. Staff was helpful and room and associated restaurant were both gret . I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect location. Right on the beach but just away from downtown. If you arrive on the ferry, you can walk there (we weren't sure so took a cab but walked back on our return). The staff is wonderful--very warm and welcoming; the location is spectacular, right on the beach. Great for sunsets. Easy walk into town for restaurants and sightseeing. Would be particularly good if you are traveling with kids.