Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and cutr

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a very nice stay. Located close to beach. Staff was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly clean hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Eveything
Hotel was well situated close to the beach and numerous restaurants. Hotel staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful and always had a smile. Facilities were great and the hotel pool and the two pools in the neighbouring hotel were exceptionally clean and not busy, some times we had all three pools to ourselves. The food was very good and everyone enjoyed the buffet breakfast as there was something for all. The room was clean and sufficient and throughly cleaned every day. The beaches were good, especially if you walk away from the main area. The sea was crystal clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooms
This is a beautiful hotel on a beautiful island. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is superb, containing local, naxian delicacies. The facilities are not very large in general, but the modest size of the hotel creates a nice friendly vibe. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with a nice terrace where one can could the sea. It takes about 7 minutes to walk to the beach, which is also suberb, although it doesn't have a pedestrian path, which is a shame - one has to walk on the road itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel in Naxos

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very good and comfortable hotel in Naxos. Service is very good and friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. Highly recommended for Naxos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It takes approximately 15 minutes to walk from the traffic road (which does not have any pavement for the pedestrians) in order to the reach the beach nearby. So, the hotel is not as close to the sea as it is shown in the photos and texts. I strictly recommend not to pay any additional fee for "sea facing" room as the sea is km away and between the hotel and the sea is mid quality settlement which I dare you would like to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We stayed in the sea view suite with jacuzzi and would definitley recommend it! The room was very spacious, clean and modern. The hotel staff were very friendly and their service was excellent, helping with anything they could. The hotel is also close to 3 lovely sandy beaches. We recommend hiring a bycicle and visit Ag Anna and Plaka beaches for a fine sand beach. There are some nice restaurants within 2-5 min but you can also catch a bus from outside the hotel to Naxos Town for a more busy nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Photos don't match the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2011
As other reviews have said - the hotel doesn't live up to its photos - it's much smaller and not as fancy. This is a shame because it's an okay hotel. I also expected more for the price. Service was a little too laidback and not always that helpful. Great location though and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Not a bad place to stay. . .

Posted Jul 1, 2009
The hotel's website and photos make the place appear larger than it really is. Our triple room was a tad minimal. . .but on the plus side the hotel's close proximity to the beach and friendliness of staff made up for it. A very quiet and restful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice - but a few issues

Posted Jun 28, 2009
I thought the hotel was nice. The rooms were ok - beds were not as fancy as I would have liked. Showers were small, and once the toilet didn't work, and once the A/C wasn't working. A little far from the beach - maybe 10 minute walk. In retrospect, I think I would rather stay in Naxos Town - though the Agios Propkios beach is great. Agios Propkios is certainly quiet relative to Naxos Town, but Naxos as a whole is not that big, so it's not like Naxos Town is New York City. Breakfast was also mediocre at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Outstanding Hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2009
We were very impressed with this hotel. They go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Imagine loaning a laptop; it was like checking out a library book, so convenient! The breakfast was excellent, they even offerred fresh, squeezed oj. The location was awesome too, you could just walk to the beach, eateries, store, the hotel provided complimentary pick up and drop off service to the port. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation!!!