Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The host was really friendly , picked us up at the port and took us to the port as well!! He was really helpful and kind ! Also,going to the beaches is quite convenient by bus. Margo is Highly recommended!! We had a good time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Don't look any further!! You'll get the best here!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the best experiences ever. We have been welcomed and overwhelmed (in the best possible way) by information and support with warmth and real authentic human willingness to help (not just cos we were customers if you know what I mean). The accommodation was super clean and felt brand new! We have been given tips for places to visit and not to visit based on our available time and transportation. We have been given discounts for rental due to them recommending us and finally, we had our luggage taken from the Hotel to the port cos we were running late for our ferry. They also picked us up on the way to the port and dropped us right in front of it! We were astonished! :o Beside, we loved Naxos so much that we want to return, and Margo's studio will be our place once again for sure!! Thank you so much for everything! You were truly amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to port

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We recently stayed in Naxos at margo studios and found the whole experience really enjoyable. Nikittas was really helpful and welcomed us by picking us up from the port and presenting us with a couple of beers. The staff were really great and made our stay really relaxing. Fully recommend this place !
5 out of 5
by Malia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Wonderful family run accommodation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was spotless very well maintained, just been revamped.
Cons: We stayed in the room for 5 people, the air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool. But we didn't find this a major issue.
Location: Fresh bakery up the street where we bought fresh bread every morning. Local shop with beautiful cheese, meats, olives etc. The old town was close by.
We were picked up from the port by Nikos. He was full of information and so friendly, we arrived late at night but this was not a problem. We were a family of 4, our room was spotless and cleaned every day. The staff were also wonderful and very friendly, we even meet Sofia most days when we went for a swim in the afternoon. Margo baked beautiful food which we had for breakfast some mornings. Our daughter got sick Nikos took us to the hospital, then came back and collected us. Nikos had to go to Athens the day we were leaving but he arranged for his wife to take us to the port on the morning we were leaving. What a wonderful place beautiful family and staff, one day we hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Will Repeat

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Overall, my two-night stay at Margo Studios was excellent. The hotel is very clean but most importantly, the staff are very friendly, and very helpful with all matter related to Naxos - they are amazing! I will definitely book again and I highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Naxos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel at the west end of Naxos.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel is not in the best of locations; it actually is at a 8-10 minute walk from the port but I was very impressed with the cleanliness and most especially with how friendly the staff are. We rented motorcycles which we were always able to park right outside. Their small, no frills terrace is quite relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Wen Rui

Greek hospitality at its finest

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and awesome Greek hospitality! Just the soundproofing which needs a bit of work, but bring earplugs and you'll be ok:)
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cheshire

Great place!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Margo studios, great location in the old town, close to the port. Extended my stay as didn't appreciate how much there was to see and do. The hosts at Margo were very welcoming. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Cheshire

Great stay in Margo studios

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at Margo studios. I extended my stay as didn't realise how much there was to see & do in Naxos. Margo studios was in great location for the port & away from the more touristy side. Was made to feel very welcome.